Guardsman 100413
4.3 / 5 Rated by 41 members
Review from Dennis Marks

Excellent in every respect!!!

reviewed Nov 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Terry M.

First time at this venue. Free parking at the Gold Metro line then walk to theatre. Great seats! We thoroughly enjoyed the play with this excellent cast.

reviewed Nov 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from TK

Great acting, costumes, and set. Hilarious production. Loved the actor playing the GUARDSMAN. Great Theatre!

reviewed Oct 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from TK

Wonderful! Actors were fantastic. Loved the play.
Great seats.

reviewed Oct 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from vvvas

A great performance, Freddy Douglas was my favorite as the "guardsman." Everything was really well done, wonderful costumes and set.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from alysonlindsay

Beautiful theatre, beautiful production values, fabulous cast.

reviewed Oct 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Hilarious!

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Married Gays

Horrible

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jay Martin

very poor assignment of tickets, far on the right side, below obstructions, and in BACK of the actors. Plenty of empty seats in the center, Jay Martin

reviewed Oct 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jessie Lee

My husband and I simply loved this play! We had tickets for my birthday, and I was so delighted and laughed through the show.

reviewed Nov 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Albert Watts

Excellent acting and staging. Feels like a much different play from the musical adaptation , Enter the Guardsman.

reviewed Nov 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marcy G.

Just charming and beautifully acted and directed. I always expect
superior work at Noise Within and I am never disappointed!

reviewed Nov 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ellen DeEtte Tippit

Excellent story, loved the costumes, and acting was exceptional. The venue is amazing and would like to return for another play.

reviewed Nov 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joyce G.

Great show - great acting and amusing story!

reviewed Nov 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Donna Davidson

Except for the wife and maid, it was difficult to hear the actors.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jude

Exceptionally well cast and well acted; unfortunately there's neither much substance nor much comedy in the play itself, but it's still an enjoyable evening. I was distracted, though, by the constantly moving and well-lit signers just beside the...continued

reviewed Nov 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from TheatreFan

Nicely staged, entertaining!

reviewed Nov 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from member

A standard old fashioned battle-of-the-sexes plot. Everything - except the material - else was great. It is well acted, well directed, and well staged. The play itself was trite and the male lead's obsession with testing his spouse obnoxious,...continued

reviewed Nov 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Justin

The play was entertaining, although it was a bit slow in the beginning. It wasn't until the 2nd half that drew in the crowd. I noticed alof ot the people sitting around me left after the 1st half.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Gabby Villanueva

It was an incredibly fun play and the venue was wonderful. We had side-seating but it's so small and cozy in there, with wonderful acoustics so it made for a wonderfully intimate experience. I will look for more events at A Noise Within!

reviewed Nov 16 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1