Guardsman 100413
4.3 / 5 Rated by 41 members
Review from Dennis Marks
30 events 21 reviews

Excellent in every respect!!!

reviewed Nov 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Terry M.
57 events 16 reviews

First time at this venue. Free parking at the Gold Metro line then walk to theatre. Great seats! We thoroughly enjoyed the play with this excellent cast.

reviewed Nov 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from TK
11 events 8 reviews

Great acting, costumes, and set. Hilarious production. Loved the actor playing the GUARDSMAN. Great Theatre!

reviewed Oct 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from TK
11 events 8 reviews

Wonderful! Actors were fantastic. Loved the play.
Great seats.

reviewed Oct 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from vvvas
110 events 6 reviews

A great performance, Freddy Douglas was my favorite as the "guardsman." Everything was really well done, wonderful costumes and set.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from alysonlindsay
7 events 3 reviews

Beautiful theatre, beautiful production values, fabulous cast.

reviewed Oct 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Hilarious!

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Married Gays
Red Velvet 232 events 32 reviews

Horrible

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jay Martin
Red Velvet 175 events 13 reviews

very poor assignment of tickets, far on the right side, below obstructions, and in BACK of the actors. Plenty of empty seats in the center, Jay Martin

reviewed Oct 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jessie Lee
Red Velvet 24 events 9 reviews

My husband and I simply loved this play! We had tickets for my birthday, and I was so delighted and laughed through the show.

reviewed Nov 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Albert Watts
751 events 435 reviews

Excellent acting and staging. Feels like a much different play from the musical adaptation , Enter the Guardsman.

reviewed Nov 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marcy G.
100 events 64 reviews

Just charming and beautifully acted and directed. I always expect
superior work at Noise Within and I am never disappointed!

reviewed Nov 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from DeEtte
62 events 48 reviews

Excellent story, loved the costumes, and acting was exceptional. The venue is amazing and would like to return for another play.

reviewed Nov 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joyce G.
96 events 42 reviews

Great show - great acting and amusing story!

reviewed Nov 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Donna Davidson
152 events 32 reviews

Except for the wife and maid, it was difficult to hear the actors.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jude
54 events 27 reviews

Exceptionally well cast and well acted; unfortunately there's neither much substance nor much comedy in the play itself, but it's still an enjoyable evening. I was distracted, though, by the constantly moving and well-lit signers just beside the...continued

reviewed Nov 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from TheatreFan
28 events 14 reviews

Nicely staged, entertaining!

reviewed Nov 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from member
18 events 8 reviews

A standard old fashioned battle-of-the-sexes plot. Everything - except the material - else was great. It is well acted, well directed, and well staged. The play itself was trite and the male lead's obsession with testing his spouse obnoxious,...continued

reviewed Nov 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Justin
14 events 7 reviews

The play was entertaining, although it was a bit slow in the beginning. It wasn't until the 2nd half that drew in the crowd. I noticed alof ot the people sitting around me left after the 1st half.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Gabby Villanueva
15 events 4 reviews

It was an incredibly fun play and the venue was wonderful. We had side-seating but it's so small and cozy in there, with wonderful acoustics so it made for a wonderfully intimate experience. I will look for more events at A Noise Within!

reviewed Nov 16 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1