Thetriptobountiful 081913 temp
4.6 / 5 Rated by 45 members
Review from Sharyne
Red Velvet 96 events 16 reviews

The acting and casting were excellent. The two intermissions made for a long play.

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Robert Siegel
Red Velvet 157 events 15 reviews

Great story and gripping play in a comfortable venue. I little long (with two intermissions) but held my interest throughout.

reviewed Sep 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Drew
Red Velvet 41 events 12 reviews

Had an excellent time, as usual, at Raven. It's a lengthy show--three acts--but it didn't feel bloated or slow. Lots of laughs and I didn't cry but I came close.

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Andrea L
212 events 104 reviews

The acting was superb, the set very good, casting excellent. Very well-written play, one of the best I've seen in the last few years.

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara
132 events 90 reviews

I told many people to see this as I thought it was wonderful. Great acting, great sets, and a great time at the theater!

reviewed Oct 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara
132 events 90 reviews

This is an exceptional production of a touching play. The actors were all wonderful! The mother, son, daughter-in-law, and young woman on the bus were incredibly talented and real.

The three scenes and sets were well designed and very...continued

reviewed Sep 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from weekender
194 events 60 reviews

well acted and charming story... might make you a little concerned about the family others choose for you...and how time moves on...

reviewed Oct 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from mandile23
92 events 54 reviews

I loved it. The performances were fantastic. The set was realistic and beautiful. and the costumes were perfect.
I've seen a few shows at the Raven and it is one of the best theaters the city has to offer. I'm continually impressed by their shows.

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Nadia
76 events 45 reviews

Good acting and enjoyable.

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ann Weisman
32 events 19 reviews

Wonderful play, well acted and highly recommend it.

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from LANDJPERNEY
28 events 17 reviews

Excellent production of a well-crafted story. The actors were top-rate, especially the actress who played Mama. Since the theater only has 5 rows, audience members are close enough to see the facial nuances of the actors.
The theater is...continued

reviewed Sep 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Cuny
18 events 12 reviews

Play was fantastic.The depth of emotion was well portrayed.Actors were very good.

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Dennis
66 events 11 reviews

This was my first time at the Raven theatre. I've been wanting to check it out since I grew up in the area and excited that there is a legitamite theatre in the neighborhood. I was really impressed with the structure itself.....much larger than...continued

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Elisa
50 events 10 reviews

Great story, good acting, but a little slow.

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from SusanW
17 events 9 reviews

Something else came up and I did not go. My experience with Goldstar was very good.

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda
16 events 9 reviews

The cast is amazing and everyone gives a great performances. Raven always gives a great show!

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lea
22 events 8 reviews

It was a very heart felt story. The acting was very good and the play kept me entertained.

reviewed Sep 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Annette Bjorling
15 events 8 reviews

What a very charming venue! How could we have missed that for so long?!?!?! We'll definitively be back at the Raven!!

The performance of "Bountiful" was just amazing! Congrats to everyone involved, especially the actors. Very gripping and...continued

reviewed Sep 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from judi
14 events 6 reviews

Loved the performances of the actors. They were excellent--not one flaw in the dialog.

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from tara
33 events 4 reviews

Each and every actor was superb...could have done with one intermission but I guess the time was needed for props or something we are not aware of !

reviewed Oct 31 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1