Love-and-marriage-2-920

Love & Marriage: What a Difference a Year Makes

Illusion Theater (Minneapolis, MN)

Reviews & Ratings

29 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 13
    5
  • 12
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
15 events
5 reviews
20 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

Loved it! I would see it again. The music was Awesome.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

We went to the show with 8 women on Saturday night, we all LOVED IT. Super fun night out. The music was amazing, great cast. The video clips were very sweet. We had a really fun and memorable night out. DO NOT MISS this show, it was GREAT

star this review starred report as inappropriate
85 events
37 reviews
30 stars
attended Sep 20 2013

Beautiful singing voices and quite talented. Very much enjoyed seeing the couples in the video. It was also interesting to see some of these couples in the audience! Loved the songs!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
44 events
23 reviews
6 stars
attended Oct 18 2013

My wife, daughter and I found the play very enjoyable. Pairing the interviews with songs worked very well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Em
22 events
18 reviews
13 stars
attended Sep 19 2013

Heartwarming and fun production! I especially enjoyed the second act, which explores the complexities of love a little deeper. The music and video vignettes are enjoyable. And, most of all, Dennis Spears is great, as are many of the cast members.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Stephen Robertson
15 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 27 2013

We enjoyed this romantic romp of real loving relationships and fun reflective music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

Every cast member sang beautifully -- with choreography that brought freshness to many well-known songs. The pairing of video prepped us and the songs satisfied. Happy!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

Good voices in the ensemble. Loved the video clips.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
93 events
7 reviews
22 stars
attended Sep 26 2013

Great mix of songs and singers interspersed with brief interesting videos of diverse couples (including RT and his wife) speaking of love and marriage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 18 2013

Great voices! Fun commentary!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 05 2013

Loved it. We think it added a lot to have the interview videos interspersed with the music. A good mix of music we knew and some new songs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

I had a wonderful time at this event, the music was great and the after show discussion was very interesting. I did enjoy the learning about the couples and I would have... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

A unique musical celebration of love with an incredibly talented assemble. It was an absolute delight.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 20 2013

Not what we expected, but it was OK.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Amy
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 27 2013

A sister sent me the goal star information. It was a great deal. Now I get messages of other shows coming. I will use this site again,...and tell others about it

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

Fantastic show! We loved the video clips of couples sharing their experiences between all the fun songs. There was some serious talent on stage!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

Really enjoyed the professionals who were part of this show (AE Union members). There was at least one cast member who was not only a bad singer, but she nearly ruined the show.The good performances did outweigh the poor ones.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Deb
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 05 2013

This was a fun, uplighting experience. The music and film vignettes were fabulous, and I really liked the variety of music.
My husband is an immigrant from West Africa,... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars