Rodney
4.5 / 5 Rated by 11 members
Review from Theresa Morrison
57 events 31 reviews

I really enjoyed the artistic delivery and energy of the play as well as some of the interesting and positive facts about the character..

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from G,H.
Red Velvet 841 events 413 reviews

This one-person monologue, delivered by a non-Black actor, just did not work for me. When presenting the person of Rodney King he did not look or sound like the real Rodney. (I had seen him in a one-hour interview at USC shortly before his...continued

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from susan
39 events 25 reviews

This is a wonderful venue for all types of performances. This was a dynamic show

reviewed Oct 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from LMP
30 events 20 reviews

Again, Roger G. Smith's one-man performance & play is outstanding.
I first saw him in in his original play "The Watts Towers Project"--He's truly talented. The play is intense and powerful-- a must see! The Kirk Douglas Theater is a perfect...continued

reviewed Sep 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Music lover
117 events 14 reviews

Powerful performance by the actor with his brilliant writing!

reviewed Sep 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Cindy Butler
33 events 5 reviews

AWESOME!!! Please go see it and take a friend!

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Alexandra barajas
2 events 2 reviews

Great seats... But then again all seats are good at this theatre. Rodney King was super informative and humanized this man in the history of Los Angeles.

reviewed Sep 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Roger Smith is a very talented actor. He can control the emotion levels of audience with his unexpected words. I look forward to seeing his other projects.

reviewed Oct 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

This was a wonderful , informative and well performed play. The venue was great. One of the best evening that I have spent in a while, thank you

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate