Sjc 091013
4.7 / 5 Rated by 111 members
Review from Greg King
19 events 3 reviews

I thought Stu James' protrayal of Adrian was more than stellar. Both he and the cast kept me compelled throughout the entire show. I would love to see this actor in more roles throughout Los Angeles. Thanks for a great night at the theater.

reviewed Oct 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from alwinla
13 events 3 reviews

it was more than I expected. we had a beautiful time. great performances, songs, and total experience. loved it!

reviewed Sep 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from PhilCon
11 events 3 reviews

It was non-stop wonderful entertainment. The cast was truly talented and so energetic. We enjoyed EVERY MOMENT!

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Edward C. Hagerott
6 events 3 reviews

Parking was easy and close. Seats were great. Performance began right on time and was great. Good singers/dancers and non-stop rock and roll, done with a good sense of humor! Audience was on its feet and enjoying the upbeat evening. Go!

reviewed Sep 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ecri
25 events 3 reviews

What a fun show! Saw it originally on Broadway years ago and enjoyed this version just a much.

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Pam Breslau
3 events 2 reviews

Fun, good music, lots of energy.

reviewed Sep 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Roslyn M. Lewis
4 events 2 reviews

Great show! Glad I went to see it!

reviewed Oct 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lindsay Jensen
10 events 2 reviews

Great songs, wonderful actors. Upbeat and fun performance. It is all singing and dancing, does not have dialogue or plot outside of the music, but I enjoyed this.

reviewed Sep 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mama T
5 events 2 reviews

Smokey Joe's Cafe was an awesome event. I intend on seeing it again before the end of the run.

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Janet Ault
4 events 2 reviews

Smokey Joe's Cafe was billed as primarily rock and roll music. The cast had Broadway Belters' voices which are not the best for rock and roll tunes; therefore, I was very disappointed with the experience.

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from winkley
9 events 2 reviews

The music was good, but the show didn't flow very well. It was entertaining, especially the dancing suit scene. I'm glad that our tickets were discounted through Goldstar.

reviewed Oct 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from losfelizshopper
16 events 2 reviews

Wonderful! Took visiting friends from Eastern PA who normally go to NY for theatre. They said it was better than anything they had ever seen in NY. We definitely have the best talent here in the Los Angeles area!

reviewed Oct 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kenneth Douglas
2 events 1 review

All I can say "what an awesome show"!

reviewed Sep 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Audrey Burton
4 events 1 review

Awesome production! Cafe next door(Red, White, &Bluezz) was a nice way to start off the evening!

reviewed Oct 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Excellent!

reviewed Oct 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Fantastic show with a great ending

reviewed Oct 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 1 review

Great seats, great music.

reviewed Oct 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joye
1 event 1 review

I enjoyed the show from beginning to end it was the music the best best singing the voices are impecciable you cannot sit still because of that music is just so wonderful excellent excellent singing outstanding very very good one you don't want...continued

reviewed Sep 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Wanda Gallerson
8 events 1 review

I have seen Smokey Joe's Cafe over the years first in London, then New York, and three or four times in Southern California. Each production, as this one, was excellent. I always recommend this has a must for those who had the good fortunate to...continued

reviewed Oct 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joyce Bush
15 events 1 review

I loved it. Great music and dancing.

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate