Hands 091113
4.1 / 5 Rated by 12 members
Review from Jeffrey Hoffman

The play was thought-provoking and had some interesting ideas. I was at the first night performance, and the timing needed a bit of work, but that did not ruin the overall impact.

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kevin Main

My first foray into Science Fiction theater. It was a fairly new script that could use a couple less characters. The three lead characters are enough to work with. But you can feel the dedication of everyone involved. I may not be the biggest fan...continued

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Liz Adams

Some really lovely performances, pacing kinda slow, though

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Truly excellent production. Great script, superb acting by an all around solid cast. A great, thought-provoking evening out. Definitely recommend!

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from count

I've seen both the good and the bad with the Science Fiction Theatre Company. This one is in the good category. The Aurora Project was excellent! Definitely thought provoking.

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from mvc2010

Actors were superb, the original script asks deep and expansive questions through a tender exploration of unconditional love, empathy, and forgiveness. Very exciting to see modern works reach this sometimes stuffy town of Boston!

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Fantastic show!! Beautiful story lone great acting small cozy setting. Definite recommendation!!

reviewed Sep 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from avid theatre-goer

Worth seeing.

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Corey L

The theater is this tiny space in a parking lot. Very interesting.
The play was interesing and well acted. I quite enjoyed it, glad I went.

reviewed Oct 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Melissa Wattenberg

Wonderful! Great show, great acting, lovely theater.

reviewed Oct 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I love the kind of science fiction that uses alien races, distant future scenarios, or technological advances to represent and explore the deep complexities of being human in the here and now. This play did all of that, and did it beautifully and...continued

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate