Guys and dolls 091113
4.9 / 5 Rated by 39 members
Review from Kathleen M.
19 events 13 reviews

The Atlanta Lyric Theatre is always an incredible experience! This is a group of outrageously talented performers. Everything that we have seen them do is top-notch and wonderful. There is not a bad seat in the Jennie Anderson Theatre. Guys and...continued

reviewed Nov 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael S.
Red Velvet 41 events 37 reviews

Outstanding performances, musical theatre at its best.

reviewed Nov 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joy
Red Velvet 67 events 32 reviews

The parking is free and easy - our seats were fabulous and the show was absolutely phenomenally done. Everyone in the audience was happy and some of the men were humming tunes in the bathroom. One of our BEST experiences!!!

reviewed Nov 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Terri Tacquet
Red Velvet 45 events 29 reviews

This is my favorite musical and I was not disappointed. Everyone was really amazing in their roles - great singing and acting. I loved Nicely Nicely and Sky especially - such a wonderful performance!

reviewed Nov 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Krupnick
Red Velvet 26 events 16 reviews

Wonderful Atlanta Lyric Theatre musical performance.

reviewed Nov 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Margee Hardy
Red Velvet 27 events 6 reviews

Wonderful experience! The performers did an excellent job of acting and singing. The costumes and scenery were magnificent and the live band topped it off!

reviewed Nov 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from nanopp
Red Velvet 11 events 5 reviews

Everything went great - the venue is excellent, the performance was excellent and our seats were excellent. Fabulous night!

reviewed Nov 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Catherine McDonald
Red Velvet 13 events 2 reviews

What a Gem. Local and great. There was nothing lacking about the performers, the music or the theater. Would go again in a heart beat. Tell all your friends, a must see. Keep up the great work.

reviewed Nov 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Herb
61 events 22 reviews

This performance was incredible! I thoroughly enjoyed every moment.

Wish I could see it a second time.

reviewed Nov 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Stephen Koski
24 events 11 reviews

A classic musical with a very strong cast. Everyone had excellent voices and great acting as well. This theatre has stadium seating, so you do not have someone's head blocking your view.

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
18 events 9 reviews

Live music should be a must for all musicals. The singing, dancing and acting were fantastic!!

reviewed Oct 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from L
12 events 7 reviews

Fun show!! Great acting and singing.

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from lr_mk@bellsouth.net
24 events 7 reviews

The show was beyond fabulous!

reviewed Nov 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Beth Ward Yates
17 events 7 reviews

The show was old fashioned, did not like the songs or the overacting of the two main leads. Have loved the other two shows we saw at the Lyric.

reviewed Nov 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from L
12 events 7 reviews

Theatre was small but all the seats had great visualization of the stage. The performance was excellent, amazing vocals. Very entertaining.

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Billie
17 events 7 reviews

Very enjoyable and professional

reviewed Nov 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Blanca Austin
37 events 6 reviews

Best show I've seen in a long time!!! Absolutely fabulous!

reviewed Nov 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 6 reviews

Familiar show, done very well. The voices were wonderful! Enjoyed the songs. Found myself singing along with the people on stage.

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Danita Grant
8 events 4 reviews

Amazing performance! The cast was outstanding. Both my husband and I had a delightful evening at the play. It is wonderful to be entertained by the Lyric Company because they do not disappoint the audience.

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 3 reviews

Great venue, small and intimate - we thought the play was great! We went as a family and everyone had a good time!

reviewed Oct 25 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1