Forevertango 091113
4.4 / 5 Rated by 46 members
Review from Sel
Red Velvet 36 events 15 reviews

Music and dancing was outstanding - we loved the performance.

reviewed Oct 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lesley B. Henderson
85 events 78 reviews

I had never been to a "Tango" Show, and this was a first. Love all the Dancing, very sensual and all the Ladies wore Beautiful Dresses. Certainly, very entertaining, would recommend this to anyone going on a "Date Night".

reviewed Oct 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Trish
24 events 13 reviews
Review from Carolyn
17 events 13 reviews

This was a wonderful performance of tango. The dancers were so talented and the music would make you want to get up and dance a quick tango. We had great seats. The singer had trouble with the mike at one point and might have been the weakest...continued

reviewed Oct 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from NatalieB
8 events 8 reviews

Gorgeous dancing, fabulous costumes, and great orchestra.

reviewed Nov 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Carrie
10 events 8 reviews

Nice theatre and good show. Overall I was happy to get the tickets for half price through Goldstar.

reviewed Nov 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Perry
23 events 7 reviews

Fantastic 9-piece orchestra and twelve brilliant dancers, six couples, who performed anywhere from one couple at a time to the whole company. Best tango show I've seen in ages, and from great seats.

reviewed Oct 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mrs. John Shea
32 events 7 reviews

Seats were very satisfactory. Performance was good but somehow didn't excite me the way other Tango shows have. Music was excellent-musicians right on the stage.

reviewed Oct 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from JBatty
19 events 6 reviews

Dancing was great but music could have been more interesting. A little too repetitive.

reviewed Nov 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Slav
43 events 5 reviews

Good technical skill, but somewhat monotonous overall. The singer was not all that good, jazz would have been a better fit for her voice. Fortunately, she was only in a few scenes.

reviewed Nov 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Cara T Huberman
13 events 5 reviews

The different dance acts were really awesome. All three of us really enjoyed it.

reviewed Oct 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Elizabeth Sudarov
17 events 4 reviews

the show was not as good as in the 90s. guest star it switched. seats were too far.

reviewed Oct 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from candygirl
22 events 4 reviews

This was a GREAT event. The dancers were authentic and wonderful. I loved every moment. I would even go see it again if I can. Thanks for this.

reviewed Oct 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 3 reviews

excellent and compelling performance..

reviewed Nov 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Chantei
16 events 3 reviews

Great seat! Middle mezzanine, front row for $11! Show was amazing. Romantic and slow tempo in Act I, fiery and high energy in Act II.

reviewed Oct 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from No
13 events 3 reviews

music was great as was the dancing. the singer could have stayed home; she didn't help much

reviewed Oct 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from KDownes
2 events 2 reviews

A phenomenal performance in every aspect - staging, musicians, dancers, technique, costumes - every aspect! Bravo, Bravo!
Our seats were incredible, too.

reviewed Oct 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Deanne DiRuzza
10 events 2 reviews

Absolutely amazing performance. I would recommend to anyone who is interested in Tango dancing.

reviewed Oct 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Denise Brown
5 events 2 reviews

Loved the dancing and the costumes- awesome Tango!
Maybe it was just me, but I felt the accompaniment for songstress was wrong song for what she was singing.. Also preferred to watch the dancing instead of just the illuminated orchestra. However,...continued

reviewed Oct 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

My family expected much more from the show.
Dancers were excellent. We liked them all; their dancing technique was impeccable, great choreography. The two comic numbers were very entertaining and the dancers were deliciously good.
Musicians were...continued

reviewed Nov 02 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1