Spectrumny 092313
4.2 / 5 Rated by 18 members
Review from ArtF.
Red Velvet 108 events 75 reviews

Appreciated the opportunity to let an amateur mingle with people in the art gallery industry. Recommend highly for decorators. But also anyone looking to snare a beautiful piece at wholesale.

reviewed Oct 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from egj
Red Velvet 49 events 14 reviews

Very interesting , great selection and effectively displayed pieces.

reviewed Oct 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from ROBERT L RANKINS
68 events 29 reviews

I met several of the artists and they were very nice and helpful as well.The art was exceptional and everyone seem to enjoy themselves.There was an artist who was actually drawing on a tee shirt of a young lady.

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from mark
23 events 21 reviews

Some beautiful pix and artists were very friendly and knowledgeable.

reviewed Oct 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kirk Dangler
13 events 7 reviews

MY SISTER AND I HAD AN EXCEPTIONALLY EDIFYING AFTERNOON. I MET SOME OF THE EXTRAORDINARY ARTISTS AND HAVE LEARNED SOME IDEAS I MIGH NEVER HAVE THOUGH OF OTHERWISE.

reviewed Oct 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from musemetro
18 events 6 reviews

I had a great time. Beautiful art. The artists and gallery owners were all very friendly and insightful, whether they thought you had the intention to buy or not. Approachable without being pushy.

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Enid Briton
9 events 5 reviews

nice artwork and sculpture but expensive. most were in the thousand + range nothing there that i loved

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lisa Pollack
47 events 3 reviews

This was a terrible art show on so many levels. First, the setting; the Javits Center is a barren wasteland and suitable only for gigantic and densely populated trade shows--not quiet little thinly populated art shows! The space is not right! I...continued

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen
6 events 2 reviews

If you enjoy art, you would love this exhibition. Unfortunately, they were only here for the weekend, but several artists come from all over the states and display their artwork. Sometimes their gallery work space is too small, so when they come...continued

reviewed Oct 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marina
6 events 1 review

For an art event it was boring.

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 1 review

Good quality work. A shame that some artists started takng down their work more than an hour before the fair ended.

reviewed Oct 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from MARI
6 events 1 review

It was great and the talent in the place was just so unbelievable.

reviewed Oct 04 2013 report as inappropriate