Vera stark 092313
4.3 / 5 Rated by 15 members
Review from Fred
8 events 4 reviews

It was a good play with a nice twist on black Hollywood, during the 1930"s. There was a lot to take in, which cause one to think and therefore, be engaged with the play.

reviewed Oct 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Leland Buggie
18 events 11 reviews

Good show

reviewed Oct 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from keithr
13 events 8 reviews

Very good performances!!! Toni Trucks was great. Really enjoyed the play. Our seats were great!!! Strongly recommends

reviewed Oct 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from FLORIDA GYRL
12 events 6 reviews

Always a great time at the Alliance Theater! Toni Trucks was fantastic. Great performance by all of the actors.

reviewed Oct 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 3 reviews

I picked up my tickets from the box office, easy enough. Our seats were good. The play was different, but entertaining. It was a good way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

reviewed Oct 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from OG Blue
7 events 3 reviews

The seats offered a great view.The production was electrifying and kept you on the edge of your seat.Although a controversial topic,Meet Vera Stark paints a picture that captures the beauty of the struggle and forces you to consider the secrets...continued

reviewed Oct 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

Great seats and great show! Get there early if you want valet parking.

reviewed Oct 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kitty Wright
7 events 2 reviews

Great! We had wonderful seats. Very close to the stage. The play was both very funny and thought provoking.

reviewed Nov 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Manuela Luger Brammerloo
3 events 1 review

It was entertaining and funny. Awesome actors! Would highly recommend it.

reviewed Oct 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
11 events 1 review

This is a really nice theater, and the play was wonderful. You will not be disappointed.

reviewed Oct 20 2013 report as inappropriate