Sleeping beauty 2 920
4.7 / 5 Rated by 156 members
Review from Selena Kang Robleto
5 events 1 review

Might have been the best ballet I've ever seen. A really great re-imagining of a classic. Parents be aware though, that I probably would not recommend this for a young child.

reviewed Nov 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

My experience with Goldstar has been working out nicely. I've taken advantage of several venues. One was cancelled and Goldstar reimbursed my purchase. So glad I joined.

reviewed Nov 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Erin C.
2 events 1 review

Sleeping Beauty was even better than I imagined. Brilliant staging, choreography, and dancing. Bravo!

reviewed Nov 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rachel
4 events 1 review

Strange story line for a classic tale. Also, recorded music as opposed to a live orchestra was a major downer.

reviewed Nov 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kevin Gilbert
87 events 1 review

The dancing, costumes, and sets were fantastic. My only gripe was that the music was recorded instead of a live orchestra. When I go to see Tchaikovsky, I want to hear it played by live musicians.

reviewed Nov 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Tracy Onufer
4 events 1 review

This was my first event at the Kennedy Center and I was not disappointed. I enjoyed the dark reinterpretation of Sleeping Beauty, although my short attention span was challenged by the lengthy dance numbers. But that's my shortcoming, not a...continued

reviewed Nov 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bernard Funck
66 events 1 review
Review from Andrea
32 events 1 review

Truly amazing. Once of the best ballets I have ever seen!

reviewed Nov 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Abigail
9 events 1 review

Very accessible for people who are new to watching dance or ballet specifically. It moves at a quick pace and includes detailed physical humor, expressive acting, beautiful and varied costumes, lighting, and sets. The music is beautiful, hummable,...continued

reviewed Nov 12 2013 report as inappropriate
1 2 3 5 next