Voca 101013
4.4 / 5 Rated by 28 members
Review from Veronica Brown
74 events 33 reviews

It was a fun interactive show.

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Tamami
57 events 24 reviews

Chorus was great but didn't like the acting.

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeffrey Kurtz
39 events 15 reviews

Completely entertaining! One of the most fun evenings in the theater...not to be missed!

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Alice Belknap
26 events 10 reviews

It was rather weird for the first 15 minutes or so...Wondering if we were
going to like it, but as they began to speak some English and began
to sing some familiar songs, it looked promising....Then as they began
to get some audience participation...continued

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from tediloop
9 events 7 reviews

Very enjoyable. The music was great! Seats were very good. All in all a very fun night.

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from carole
16 events 5 reviews

Magnificent voices & a really enjoyable experience. Our group ranged in age from 26 to 97 years old, and we all had a great time.
One person in our group thought the shtick was a bit much. (This is
not a "straight" concert; there's a "story"...continued

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Boston Bubbles
16 events 5 reviews

The group put on a fabulous show. Vocals were amazing. They knew how to connect with the audience. I laughed so hard I had tears in my eyes. All in all a wonderful evening.

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from IRF
22 events 5 reviews

The seats were amazing and the music was fantastic. The content however was at times for adult audiences and I was not happy that my children were exposed to it. I think there should have been a warning that some of the content was for mature...continued

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Donna Pozner
7 events 5 reviews

We were blown away by this talented group of singers and beat boxers. Their nice mix of singing and comedy made it a very enjoyable evening!

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 3 reviews

Absolutely loved it my wife and I will take our friends next time if we had any iodea it was so uplifting and audience involvement would have brought the family.
VOCA rocks and was just a high energy great time.

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from phyllis bram
8 events 3 reviews

the cast had fabulous voices and great audience interaction but the actual play was very weak i would not recommend

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anselmo Cassiano Alves
8 events 2 reviews

Great show ever !! The goldstar rock !! thanks Goldstar for this unbelievable experience !

reviewed Oct 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Renee
23 events 2 reviews

The show was fun and entertaining, and a bit too loud. The performers are extremely talented, but I would have enjoyed the show more without the "hokiness of the vocaplanet concept.

reviewed Oct 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Debbie Stein
4 events 2 reviews

Unbelievably great show. So unique that I can't really describe it but if you love music from the 50's to today....go!
Our group had people from age 16 to 52 and everyone loved it.

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jill Duffy
2 events 1 review

Fantastic show!!!

reviewed Oct 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Robin Messing
11 events 1 review

FANTASTIC!!!

reviewed Oct 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from DavidM
7 events 1 review

See this show only for the a cappella. The music is simply astounding. Their voices truly are amazing instruments. Do not see it for the dance, comedy, acting, premise, or semblance of presentation.

As theater piece, this thing is a...continued

reviewed Oct 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

This was a fantastic show - it had lots of audience participation, was Amazing, the group was incredible. it was hard to believe there were no instruments because the A cappella group was so great!!

reviewed Oct 25 2013 report as inappropriate