On the edge 101613
4.3 / 5 Rated by 19 members
Review from JB

The pre-show lecture was very informative, and the dancers were superb. Definitely will attend another production from City Ballet of San Diego!

reviewed Nov 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from hjacprofile

My seat was outstanding, first row mezzanine. The dances were excellent, as almost always with City Ballet. And the guest dancer, a free-lance Russian, was special.

reviewed Nov 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandra

I had a good seat in the center section which afforded good sight lines. Steven Wistrich gave an interesting pre performance talk and then the 3 act "modern" program ensued providing an aesthetically enriching experience. Great dancing and...continued

reviewed Nov 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Trishence

The performances were amazing!!! So much talent and passion...

reviewed Nov 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sanbarca

Impressed with this company. Great choreography. Fun to watch. Some lovely dancers. Great energy!

reviewed Nov 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Arlene richards

The seats were perfectly fine. The theater is beautiful! However, I wasn't crazy about the performance. I think I prefer Ballet Not On The Edge! Although the last piece was fun and the music was very good.

reviewed Nov 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Regina Noonan

This was a wonderful performance. Very contemporary and technically precise. You surely know this is ballet. I love the Beth Hart piece and look for it every three years. This is my third time seeing it and it did not disappoint me. It is...continued

reviewed Nov 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

All around A++ experience! Phenomenal performance!

reviewed Nov 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Everything went smoothly... At will call my tickets were ready even in a nice envelope with my name and a gold star. Sweet. Seats were fantastic in center Orchestra. Lovely

reviewed Nov 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

loved the creativity!
could've done without 2 intermissions...
but love the cup option to take drinks into the theatre!

reviewed Nov 08 2013 report as inappropriate