Breadpuppet 102113
3.8 / 5 Rated by 8 members
Review from Mary C

I've seen a lot of B&P shows over the years and this one was one of the best. Great puppets, perfect timing, the sound machines were a great touch. The church is a perfect venue.

reviewed Nov 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Nez B.

The seating of this church doesn't compliment the show, the floor is not on an incline! If you are not in the first two bench rows, you will see performers from the chest up, the rest blocked by the front audience members. I could only decipher...continued

reviewed Nov 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Guest

The musings of an acid trip. Nonsensical, disjointed, and just plain awful. Save your time, money, and effort.

reviewed Nov 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lxfan

If you haven't experienced a Bread & Puppet pageant, you are in for a treat. The church setting heightens the atmosphere created by the majestic puppets and the mechanical soundscape. A meditation on the harsh treatment of humans in this cold,...continued

reviewed Nov 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Simone

Unique, Mystical, awesome - in the true sense of the word. Transending and trance-sending!

reviewed Nov 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Woo Ok Kim

I have been watching Bread & Puppet performances since '70s. This is one of the best. I felt the depth and width of Peter Schumann's creative energy regardless of his age. What is the next?

reviewed Nov 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kimberly W

I'm sure if I had better understood all of the symbolism in the performance, I would have liked it a lot. But a lot of it was over my head, it seems.
The performers were great, though! And there wasn't a dull moment.

reviewed Nov 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Negative. I thought it was a bizarre and meaningless performance, and I could not wait for it to finish.

reviewed Nov 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jackie

Very unusual event.

reviewed Nov 10 2013 report as inappropriate