3324439 david mamets race 920
4.3 / 5 Rated by 75 members
Review from La'Quintera A. Hill

Powerful and thought provoking show... Great seats, excellent ticket prices.

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Jacqui Luther

Exceptional performance. Gritty and brutally provocative dialogues. An intensity that shocks the intellectual sensibilities.

reviewed Mar 19 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Drea321

Fantastic!

reviewed Mar 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Jacqui Luther

It was excellent. The play was very provocative and compelling. I love the venue and it appeared to be sold out. I want to see it again before it leaves. Trying to work out the date and time.

reviewed Mar 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Patra809

This was a great play, that strategically dealt with the assumptions, stereotypes and guilt of race issues on both sides of the fence.
It was definitely well written & the actors were believable.
My biggest issue was the excessive use of...continued

reviewed Mar 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from ann

Awesome, funny, very poignant play. Should spark discussion about race issues - personal and societal. While the f-bomb-infused dialogue adds to the character development, it was a bit excessive. I went to see this play twice, bringing my...continued

reviewed Mar 20 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from djbaldwin

Language was a little too strong for my taste but the acting was excellent.

reviewed Feb 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Atlkarin

Powerful play with excellent performances. Highly recommended.

reviewed Mar 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Lee Buechele

Beautiful venue, courteous house staff and a fine production. Good nght at the theatre!

reviewed Mar 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Jan J

This play had such potential, then through some quirk of the writer's whimsy he decided to make the ending rather convoluted. Rather a disappointment after looking forward to the "outcome" of the play.

reviewed Mar 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Ralph Woestemeyer

I found this to be a very provocative and thought provoking play about the role race takes in society today.

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Nichevy

Intelligent pithy drama explores the ethos of race. Well done!

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Gena Walker Culbreath

Some of the acting was a bit overdone, but I enjoyed the show. The play was well written.

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Chelle

The play was "okay."
Would I see it again = no
Would I recommend it = no
Am I glad I saw it = lukewarm "sure"

reviewed Mar 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Naeemah Huggins

Cerebral, yet humorous play about race yet again. Its good. Fine acting. Please see it.

reviewed Mar 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from byrdkm29

Ideas were good. A little too much profanity. Abrupt ending.

reviewed Mar 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Tanya Wernicke Muldrow

It was intense and as biracial person opened up a dialog with my spouse.

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Celeste Boisclair

This is a must see play. So intellegently written. The dialogue is fast paced and at times I wished I could rewind/replay to catch the words again as it really makes you think! It's the kind of script that sits with you and you want to talk...continued

reviewed Mar 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from CRYSTAL

Awesome!!

reviewed Mar 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from nikki

I have been to this theater before and this is the first time I had assigned seating. The play was outstanding! Absolutely amazing! I am a theater goer and this is one I won't soon forget.

reviewed Mar 15 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1