Ttdw 920x520
4.7 / 5 Rated by 23 members
Review from Sal
30 events 24 reviews

El Capitan Theater is First Class,polite staff and besides offering great sound and pictures they give you a great experience in their basement to see actual memorabilia. Thanks!

reviewed Nov 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lesle Lawson
58 events 19 reviews

Fun movie, great venue. Love the organ playing before the movie. The only wish I have for the El Capitan is if they'd make the seats a bit larger and more comfortable. They're a tight fit for the average moviegoer in today.

reviewed Nov 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from S.CARD
25 events 7 reviews

great early show..

reviewed Nov 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from ibintocable
16 events 6 reviews

Being able to see a movie at El Capitan was awesome! We were on the second level and we were able to have a great view throughout the movie, no complaints here. Would buy tix for a movie through GS again!

reviewed Nov 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from SteveGrant
16 events 5 reviews

I enjoyed the movie a lot...a couple of small gripes...first, with the fees attached to the $12 Goldstar price, the tickets were more expensive than walking up to the ticket booth for the time of the performance. Second, the seats in the El...continued

reviewed Nov 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Operator 7G
10 events 3 reviews

10am at the El Capitan and it was almost empty. Nice to select almost any seat you want and not have to hassle with crowds but it would have been nice to experience some audience reaction.

More action and very busy scenes didn't necessarily make...continued

reviewed Nov 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Edgar
8 events 3 reviews

It was great, they raffle 2 Disneyland tickets and I WON!!

reviewed Nov 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from cindy cuellar
35 events 3 reviews

The movie was great and me and the family had a great time.

reviewed Nov 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Betty Chung Vannukul
2 events 2 reviews

Great sequel to the Thor and Avengers movies. So glad Jane and Thor got back together. Can't wait for the next sequel. El Capitan Theatre is a nice and historical place. The only thing is if they would put in new seats. They are very uncomfortable.

reviewed Nov 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Briana Chapman
7 events 2 reviews

I loved the movie! I was a bit disappointed that there wasn't more memorabilia from the Thor movie set downstairs but it was still a great experience.

reviewed Nov 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Elio Chavez Jr.
1 event 1 review

I was not able to go and was not able to cancel and get a refund even though, as I understood it, I could cancel before the offer expired which was Nov. 8th. I tried to but the website said I could not. Oh well.

reviewed Nov 10 2013 report as inappropriate