Christmas in new spain 920
4.8 / 5 Rated by 16 members
Review from Susan Joseph
Red Velvet 52 events 38 reviews

A unique and refreshing program of polyphonal Christmas music from Latin America performed with astonishing verve and love for sonorities and rhythms. The percussion was performed often on the back of the instruments!

reviewed Dec 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Queen of the road
Red Velvet 16 events 6 reviews

Although we were too close to the stage, we thoroughly enjoyed the performance. Beautiful music and excellent singers !!!!

reviewed Dec 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Irina
36 events 19 reviews

Another unforgettable evening with the Folger Consort! The repertoire, focused on the rarely performed early Christmas music was a joy to listen and the performers, both – the vocalists and the musicians, were amazing in passing on the holiday...continued

reviewed Dec 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeff
22 events 7 reviews

A joyous performance of unfamiliar but lovely music. I'm so glad we decided to attend.

reviewed Dec 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from dbfoster
7 events 3 reviews

The Folger Theater is small and intimate and the perfect venue for this performance. The instruments and voices were perfectly matched, and the music was magical. It was the perfect holiday evening.

reviewed Dec 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jean
10 events 2 reviews

Fabulous music--would definitely recommend it.

reviewed Dec 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Christinaines
7 events 1 review

fabulous and inspiring!

reviewed Dec 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda S
4 events 1 review

Fabulous concert. Seats had slightly obscured view.

reviewed Dec 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Fantastic concert! Yey for Folgers. AND-- great venue- gorgeous hall. Great date night! BUT----- our Goldstar Tix were obstructed view even though the house was not full. I get that discounted tix might be in compromised seats, but two things: 1.)...continued

reviewed Dec 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 1 review

Great setting, wonderful program, terrific performances -- very pleased with this holiday event!

reviewed Dec 21 2013 report as inappropriate