Plaid 111113a
4.0 / 5 Rated by 30 members
Review from Debra S. Posner
Red Velvet 42 events 23 reviews

Went w another couple & we all enjoyed the show! Festive, clever & thoroughly entertaining!

reviewed Dec 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Skip Leifer
Red Velvet 21 events 13 reviews

The three of us truly enjoyed this evening of fun and miusic

reviewed Dec 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from George C.
120 events 87 reviews

It was sad. We really looked forward to the show, but it was doomed from the start, since the singers weren't up to the job. After a first half of holding our heads and moaning, we all agreed to leave at the intermission. Too bad; it is a...continued

reviewed Dec 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kim Jefferson
44 events 26 reviews

There were funny scenes but this performance was amateurish. The people around me seemed to be enjoying it so it may have just been me.

reviewed Dec 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anna
22 events 16 reviews

The Plaid's were fantastic! Their holiday melodies brought smiles to many of us in the audience. Thank you!

reviewed Dec 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda's Tickets
41 events 14 reviews

Very cute. The 2nd half was much better, so stick around(many people in our section of the balcony left after intermission.)

reviewed Dec 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from David Powell
14 events 7 reviews

IT WAS FAIRLY ENTERTAINING BUT ABOUT AT THE LEVEL OF A HIGH SCHOOL PERFORMANCE. PERFORMERS WERE HIGH ENERGY. THE PIANIST WAS VERY GOOD. AT TIMES THE SOUNDS WAS NOT WELL BALANCED FOR THE SINGERS. SMALL VENUE WAS A PLUS AS SEATING WAS MORE...continued

reviewed Dec 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kevin Kay
33 events 7 reviews

The singing was not good. Only one of the four cast members was really a good singer. There were many instances of pitch errors, some painfully out of key. I would equate it to a pretty good, but not great, high school theatre performance.

The...continued

reviewed Dec 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Disaster Guy
17 events 7 reviews

Very well done. Nice facility and a warm setting for this type of a show.

reviewed Dec 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Wehr
18 events 6 reviews

It was so much fun. Great performances, great music, just a lot of good times to be had.

reviewed Dec 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara
15 events 6 reviews

The play was entertaining. The music was GREAT and the skits were so much fun. I highly recommend this production to anyone who wants to have a fun, holiday experience!!!

reviewed Dec 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Nancy Sanford
13 events 5 reviews

Very enjoyable show, just right to add zest and spice to Christmas time.

reviewed Dec 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ron
34 events 4 reviews

I's never been to the Simi Valley Auditorium. Parking was great. Getting my tickets was a breeze. The show was excellent. Had a great time and experience.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynn Scardina
21 events 4 reviews

The best!!! So much great music and some fun humor!!! I would recommend it to anyone with a free spirit

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Carolyn Castle
7 events 4 reviews

The Simi theater is intimate and quaint. The play was cute and uplifting and the actors did a wonderful job. Very enjoyable evening out!

reviewed Dec 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shawn Crane Simon
9 events 4 reviews

We loved it! What a fun show!

reviewed Dec 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Amy L.
64 events 4 reviews

What a great show! I was smiling the whole time! We had front row seats (thanks, Goldstar Red Velvet!). The show was suitable for young children -- my friend's 10 year old son loved it and was laughing the whole time. I highly recommend it!

reviewed Dec 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Terry
5 events 3 reviews

As a sort of "franchise", Forever Plaid has always provided a terrific show. Their close, tight harmonies and whimsical and humorous approach to the material are what really set them apart. I have seen various companies of Forever Plaid and saw...continued

reviewed Dec 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Laurie Biener
11 events 3 reviews

The seating in the balcony is lousy and the show was very boring, at intermission half the people in the balcony departed the show.

reviewed Dec 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 3 reviews

We had a great time. Must see to put you in the Christmas Spirit.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1