Side show 111813
4.6 / 5 Rated by 48 members
Review from Donald E Smith

Excellent show. Well produced and acted, A very satisfying evening.

reviewed Dec 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jaime Castillo

An original story of self acceptance and the search of love. Wonderful theme and nice music. I was facinated by the scenery and good acting.

reviewed Dec 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Richard Conviser

Both the musical numbers and the cast were top-notch. It is a thoroughly engaging show.

reviewed Dec 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joan Keetch

A fantastic show! Score, acting, and singing were first rate. Loved the sets and costumes. I'd highly recommend this show to everyone who loves good theatre. La Jolla Playhouse has good tiered seating so you can see the stage easily no matter...continued

reviewed Dec 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from jgross

La Jolla Playhouse is a wonderful venue. The set designs were incredible, the actors very accomplished and the actual story was very intriguing. I would recommend it highly.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Maria DiGregorio

Outstanding performances and very interesting story.
Goldstar seating was very good. There are no bad seats at this venue so you can't go wrong with any seat in the house.

reviewed Dec 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rory William Baker

Was such a great show. I had heard a few reviews from friends, all I can think, did they see the same show? Was a great experience!

reviewed Dec 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from krileyms

Fascinating story and VERY well done. Not exactly a "feel good" show due to the content and inherent sadness. I'd still recommend it.

reviewed Dec 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lois Mulcahey

As usual, we had great seats. We were kind of disappointed with the show, however, as it was kind of draggy. The singers and actors were outstanding, but we had a hard time understanding all the words because the music was especially LOUD. ...continued

reviewed Dec 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from vermbird

saw it twice. great show. my kind of weirdness

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Peter Brooks

Incredible show. I hope it goes to Broadway.

reviewed Dec 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marina

Great show with a very talented cast

reviewed Dec 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

A show that should not be revived. The lead girls have no objective, they simply let bad things happen to them. After awhile it's just boring and the tunes DO NOT HELP.

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from kitco

Although I thought all the performers were wonderfully talented...the book and the score were sophomoric! The production value was extremely high but didn't help the lack of a good script!

reviewed Dec 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Valerie Attisha

The show was spectacular! My husband and I attend the theatre regularly and this was one of the best shows we have seen. I would highly recommend it.

reviewed Dec 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marlen

Great seats...,ery convenient to pick up tix....LOVED the show.

reviewed Dec 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from marv from san diego

I took a friend to the play for her Birthday present... the seats were great and the show was the BEST!!! The staging, music and performers were top notch!!! I do hope It goes well on Broadway... it SHOULD!!!!!

reviewed Dec 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Dktdiego

Fantastic show - highly recommend! Great seats provided by Goldstar at a great value. Wonderful evening!!

reviewed Dec 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Dede Davis Ozbirn

Excellent show and the seats were just fine. The savings made it even better!

reviewed Dec 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from IB

Terrific. Wonderful show.

reviewed Nov 27 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1