I earl carpenter and katie hall in the phantom of the opera 1111131
4.6 / 5 Rated by 239 members
Review from Benchmeister
6 events 2 reviews

Best production of the 5 I've seen!

reviewed Jan 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Keefer
Red Velvet 71 events 39 reviews

It's the Phantom of the Opera..how do you think it was?

But seriously, the performance was great, both Christine and the Phantom were terrific and a special shout-out to the actress playing Carlotta.

reviewed Jan 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Disappointed that the sets had changed so dramatically from the original production. No Grand Staircase in "Masquerade" for instance. No candles in the cellar boat scene. Another patron called it "Phantom on the cheap". I would agree. The music...continued

reviewed Jan 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from David Lazear
5 events 1 review

Great evening. Seats were excellent. Fantastic performance. Very pleased.

reviewed Jan 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Lillias
Red Velvet 59 events 31 reviews

Loved it! Beautiful sets - beautiful voices. A great night!

reviewed Jan 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from kimb
Red Velvet 67 events 27 reviews

The set and staging is gorgeous and it was lovely to hear these songs I know so well from recording performed live again.

reviewed Jan 28 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Ken Mertes
Red Velvet 47 events 27 reviews

The show was great! The theater was not. Many people kept their coats on all night because it was so COLD!

reviewed Jan 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from dwestby
Red Velvet 26 events 17 reviews
Review from Sandy
35 events 22 reviews

Our Goldstar seats were excellent.

Enjoyed the production.The new staging and set design hold their own against the original production. They've retained a modified version of the crashing chandelier that likely gave folks on the Main Floor a...continued

reviewed Jan 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Joyce Solvig
31 events 16 reviews

on this super cold winter day, the performance was good, the balcony was quite warm and the lobby was way too cold..

reviewed Jan 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Mockus
33 events 12 reviews

Great time.

reviewed Jan 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from SvitlanaL
28 events 11 reviews

Impressive show,great performance.Love Cooper Grodin and Julia Udine.Go and see it,and enjoy their voices.

reviewed Jan 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandra Hoffmann
22 events 10 reviews

Fabulous from beginning to end. Loved the new staging production.

reviewed Feb 04 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from SC
24 events 10 reviews

First time seeing Phantom! I was blown away. Amazing!

reviewed Jan 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Reynold Wolter
36 events 10 reviews

My granddaughter and boyfriend attended. This was first time herboyfriend had seen it and GD's second time. He thoroughly enjoyed it and she said it was a better production than the first time.

reviewed Jan 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sonicka
13 events 10 reviews

The play was amazing. You can see the play beautifully no matter where your seats are. The actors had amazing voices... well done!!!!

reviewed Jan 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Lylani Roldan
23 events 9 reviews

Absolutely amazing

reviewed Jan 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Maya
21 events 9 reviews

Good music good performances amazing sets - definitely recommended

reviewed Jan 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Marlene Greenberg
11 events 9 reviews

The show was outstanding. Our seats were good and I enjoyed every minute of it. I highly recommend seeing this new version of Phantom of the Opera.

reviewed Jan 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Cindy Ward
15 events 8 reviews

As usual Goldstar comes through with excellent tickets! The play was outstanding!!!! The actors and the sets were amazing. It's such a beautiful play. One of Andrew Lloyd Webber's finest!

reviewed Feb 06 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8