3393941 3343239 amerianidiot 103113
4.2 / 5 Rated by 21 members
Review from April Alexander
Red Velvet 178 events 48 reviews

Without a doubt - the best play I have ever seen! if you LIKE Green Day - you will love this play.

reviewed May 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from lovesvacations
Red Velvet 23 events 12 reviews

I love the music by Green Day which is why I went to see the musical. The only thing I did not care for was the overly abundant use of the F word. I felt it was overkill. Otherwise it was very well done.

reviewed May 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Cali Roo
32 events 16 reviews

Not my favourite but I'm glad I saw it.

reviewed May 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Erica
13 events 10 reviews

Enjoyed the show. Not my favorite ever, but still worth seeing. The heavy strobe lighting really bothered me.

reviewed May 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Ira Unterman
12 events 8 reviews

What a great show! I had heard good reviews, but it exceeded my expectations.

reviewed May 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Hector Garcia
17 events 7 reviews

Visited the Pantages for the American Idiot Production. We got great seats. The production was a bit shorter than most productions but enjoyable nonetheless. I would recommend anyone who is a fan of political satire and Green Day fans to go watch it.

reviewed May 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Laura's Tickets
21 events 5 reviews

Excellent show. Great singing and dancing. I had a great time with my teenage daughter who's a huge Green Day fan. It was a lot of fun.

reviewed May 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Madeleine Hertz
6 events 3 reviews

My seats were great, however the sound level was so loud that even this Green Day fan could not understand the lyrics. I enjoyed the ballads as they were sung well and at the appropriate level. Part of the problem was the distortion and level of...continued

reviewed May 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

First off, we saw American Idiot when it was at the Ahmanson Theater and it was AMAZING. The sound was great, the cast was great, and the box office people were so accommodating.

We watched the play at the Pantages and it was just okay. Maybe if...continued

reviewed May 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Manny Godoy
12 events 2 reviews

Great story line and the musical score was awesome!

reviewed May 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Julie Ann Napier
1 event 1 review

Enjoyed the show very much. Would really like to see this show on a larger scale production VERY soon....L.A. needs more good rock theater.

reviewed May 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Patrick
7 events 1 review

We met at theater. Ticket pickup was easy & well run. The seat location was perfect for seeing & hearing.

reviewed May 15 2014 report as inappropriate