Myth 032114
4.6 / 5 Rated by 33 members
Review from Barbara
130 events 89 reviews

The historical background, the writing , the acting, and the entire experience was great. I hope that lots of people see it and enjoy it as much as we did.

reviewed Mar 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Olga UrSt
78 events 53 reviews

A great play, very interesting subject and superb, convincing actors. Mick Weber magnificent!!

reviewed Mar 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Netto
104 events 31 reviews

Fabulous, thought provoking theater. My husband and I talked about the ideas of this play all the way home. The story is well written and the acting is terrific. Highly recommended.

reviewed Mar 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Lisa Hoffman
12 events 4 reviews

The play was wonderfully engaging and compelling. Enjoyed every minute of it!

reviewed Mar 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from DMelton
8 events 2 reviews

This was an excellent play, well written, well acted, and thought-provoking. We absolutely were glad we saw this play!

reviewed Mar 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Lane
5 events 1 review

Went to last preview. A very good play, written by a woman, well acted, good script, terrific dialogue.

reviewed Mar 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Roberta J. Morris
81 events 57 reviews

Yet another show about which we disagree with a prominent critic! We thought the play was interesting, the themes relevant, the acting sharp, the production engrossing. So there! Theater space is intimate which works well for this production.

reviewed Mar 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from deb
36 events 21 reviews

A very engrossing play. Interesting subject matter.

reviewed Apr 04 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from April Friend
32 events 11 reviews

Thought provoking show with great dialogue and excellent acting.

reviewed Apr 03 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from eden
50 events 8 reviews

It was a very thought provoking play, with good acting. The 2 hours went very quickly

reviewed Mar 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Fred Lewin
36 events 5 reviews

Loved "American Myth." The ensemble cast was outstanding!

reviewed Mar 29 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda Goad
8 events 3 reviews

I love the intimacy of the theater. The acting was terrific! The subject was both thought and conversation provoking, A very nice experience. Oh! and there's free parking down the street!!

reviewed Mar 30 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from broadway
61 events 1 review

While the reviews were mixed, we found American Myth very thought provoking and enjoyable. the cast is excellent.

reviewed Mar 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Maysasmom
218 events 67 reviews

Acting was good, especially the professor, but a few too many holes in the story. Things that didn't quite jive or make sense. No real explanation of the professor's actions, why he did things, what prompted the actions and why he continued them...continued

reviewed Mar 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Wendy Schoua Gorski
14 events 10 reviews

I attended with my father (96) and we both enjoyed the play up to a point. The idea of a student discovering plagiarism on the part of the professor, instead of the other way around, was fascinating.
Although the acting was good, I thought the...continued

reviewed Apr 05 2014 report as inappropriate