Terracotta nutcracker 920
4.3 / 5 Rated by 48 members
Review from Fawnmarie Marsella
9 events 3 reviews

Absolutely mesmerizing and amazing. My kids watched nearly the whole show with their jaws dropped. Fantastic experience.

reviewed Dec 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Judith Raquel Reyes
7 events 3 reviews

It was not only beautiful! An incredible display, of depth defying feats! If you have seen the Nutcracker, it is very different. If your not sure if you want to see it it is a great way to be introduced to it; very entertaining!!!

reviewed Dec 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from socalstew
8 events 3 reviews

Started slow, but got better when the acrobats came on. Insider tip: buy cheap seats and then move up when the lights go down. The auditorium was only about 60% full when we were there.

reviewed Dec 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from opera-ballet-lover
4 events 3 reviews

The Chinese acrobats were terrific, unbelievable.
I just would have liked a little more ballet.

reviewed Dec 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from BlackIPs
3 events 2 reviews

For the price of admission at a goldstar price of a $100 per ticket I was expecting a professional production. The star of the show performs ballet but I don't believe it was well choreographed. The rest of the ensemble is a comprised of people...continued

reviewed Dec 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from cboll
4 events 2 reviews

It was fun to see the Nutcracker in a different way (besides ballet). Also, my husband and son enjoyed it too. The second 1/2 half was truly amazing!

reviewed Dec 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kimberly Oldehoeft
6 events 1 review

FUN!!! Loved it!

reviewed Dec 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Great for the whole family!

reviewed Dec 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynette Townes
1 event 1 review

My 7 year old was spellbound and on the edge of her seat the whole time. I found myself holding my breath and just wanting to see more! The performers were wonderful, the costumes were wonderful, it was a whole new twist on the traditional...continued

reviewed Dec 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from crtoons
6 events 1 review

My two girls age 8 and 5 Loved it!! My 8 year old proclaimed "This is INCREDIBLE"! Not sure how my 5 year old would do through the whole thing and she was enthralled. Great performers! I loved it to especially the second half.

reviewed Dec 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Brian Ratte
2 events 1 review

The seats we got through Goldstar were great. The performance was excellent. All of the acts featured incredible acrobatics and feats of balance. I highly recommend this show! It even kept my 16 year old son on the edge of his seat.

reviewed Dec 14 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next