1478806997 holiday gem tickets2
4.6 / 5 Rated by 101 members
Review from Virginia Ellison
Red Velvet 218 events 78 reviews

This is a great Christmas program. It " must see " for the whole
family. Great singing and beautiful costumes. I cannot say enough
about this programs. I went with a friend and she also agrees with me.
Don't miss it. Santa;s elves were...continued

reviewed Dec 04 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Albert Rowuin
Red Velvet 570 events 471 reviews

This is an absolutely delightful community theater show! Plenty of good singing, dancing and acting to put even the grinchiest person in the holiday mood! We all had a good time and can recommend this family-friendly show.

reviewed Dec 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Victoria Dial
Red Velvet 87 events 62 reviews

It was very different and pleasant all at the same time. Because the theater was so hot I wanted to run. the voices were awesome.

reviewed Dec 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Victoria Dial
Red Velvet 87 events 62 reviews

We thoroughly enjoyed the holiday Gem , it was entertaining lots of fun lots of singing you couldn't ask for anymore for the price

reviewed Dec 11 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Neena M. Miller
Red Velvet 65 events 24 reviews

We had never heard of the Gem Theater, but were very impressed with its reopening since a fire a couple of years ago. It is a moderate-sized theater with a good sound system and comfortable seating. The cast was delightful and I smiled...continued

reviewed Dec 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bill Dorgeloh
173 events 146 reviews

Good show. I enjoyed all the Christmas music and the stage sets. Lots of good singers. The snow falling when we exited the theater was a great surprise!

reviewed Dec 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bill Dorgeloh
173 events 146 reviews

This is always a great way to get the Holiday spirit. I go every year. The goodies at the snack bar are yummy.

reviewed Dec 11 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Ira T.
246 events 91 reviews

Hey, LA Times, Orange County Register, OC Weekly,

Trot on down to the Gem theatre to see one of the most delightful family Christmas entertainments around. A group of talented singers/dancers perform nearly every known holiday song (and a few...continued

reviewed Nov 29 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Ira T.
246 events 91 reviews

The exuberance, passion, and love of the cast for what they were doing floated into the audience like the best Christmas present.

reviewed Dec 18 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Ira T.
246 events 91 reviews

The songs are joyful and well sung and danced. The kitschy story improves with age -- as you get YOUNGER! The fun that the performers are having infects the audience. And the sets and costumes match those appearing at Segerstrom Centert for the...continued

reviewed Dec 04 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from JayG
102 events 51 reviews

Lots of fun, humor, energy. Also a lot of variety, never knew what was coming next.

reviewed Dec 17 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Susanne
81 events 46 reviews

The whole family went, my mother, brother, daughter, myself and friend Linda. We all loved the Christmas show. It has become a Christmas tradition for our family. The songs and dancing were wonderful. I would recommend it to everyone.

reviewed Dec 12 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from TERRY COSTA
59 events 32 reviews

THE PERFORMANCE WAS OUTSTANDING. A VERY INTIMATE THEATER AND THE SEATS WERE SUPERB. I HOPE THAT YOU WILL LIST MORE OF THEIR PERFORMANCES IN THE COMING YEAR BECAUST I WAS VERY,VERY PLEASED WITH THEIR PERFORMANCE INCLUDING A SING-A-LONG.

reviewed Dec 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandy Beach
53 events 30 reviews

We had a nice evening listening to Christmas carol favorites of old and new. The performers had a lot of energy and were enjoyable to watch. They had a nice sing-a-long with the audience too.

reviewed Dec 04 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from The Sharpes
34 events 27 reviews

Enjoyed front row seating (but there wasn't a bad seat in the house). Very friendly cast. Great family entertainment. We loved the side antics that were part of the show. intermission snacks were well received also. Easy parking.

reviewed Dec 15 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Zoe McCollum
80 events 22 reviews

Fast paced PROFESSIONAL production. outstanding choreography, costumes, music, staging from a small hard to find community theatre. One of the BEST performances ... large cast, all ages.

reviewed Dec 03 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Temel
73 events 21 reviews

This show had everything in it, great Christmas music, dancing, singing, elfs, children, Santa Claus, great costumes and props, even snow! We all thought it was fabulous, and 21 of us went, and all came away loving it with smiles on our faces!! ...continued

reviewed Dec 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Steve Pavich
46 events 20 reviews

A Fantastic Christmas performance in a wonderful setting.....The GEM Theater is "top deck." We highly recommend The GEM ! Congratulations to all of the actors in THE HOLIDAY GEM.
(OBTW....the snack bar has some tasty home-make sweets).

reviewed Dec 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from GOLDSTAR MEMBER
60 events 16 reviews

I think this play would be great for children, but not for adults unless you have friends or family in the cast which was most of the audience.

reviewed Dec 18 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Joani Macaroni
19 events 15 reviews

Lots of fun at our local theater. The cast did a great job. Lots of variety of Christmas music and some sing-a-longs.

reviewed Dec 20 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3