Fantasticks 122013 temp
4.0 / 5 Rated by 17 members
Review from Crimmers
Red Velvet 164 events 8 reviews

This was a nice theater and nice event. To address some of the complaints of other reviewers: This is a very old building right in downtown San Clemente. We went on a busy Friday night and immediately found parking in the free public lot across...continued

reviewed Jan 24 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from pmf
17 events 14 reviews

Very cute story. Acting and singing was good. Mr. Mesisca was excellent in the leading roll. I would recommend this, but you should know before you go that it is a very small theater.

reviewed Jan 30 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from kelly holliday
48 events 8 reviews

What a pleasant surprise! This was a really impressive production in spite of the small space and obvious shoe string budget. These fine actors can really sing too!! Thoroughly enjoyable.

reviewed Jan 24 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from jamie
11 events 7 reviews

I must admit, this was really fun the second time! Glad we went!!

reviewed Feb 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
27 events 3 reviews

Super funny show! GREAT voices. Loved all the characters, especially Luisa.

reviewed Jan 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Dawgbert
6 events 2 reviews

My wife and I saw The Fantasticks at the Cabrillo Playhouse in San Clemente on Saturday, January 27, 2013. We had never seen this play, but were well aware of its long Broadway run. We figured there had to be a reason for its longevity, and we...continued

reviewed Jan 25 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Great performances by entire cast! I saw it a second time, and brought my parents.

reviewed Feb 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sean Murphy
138 events 18 reviews

Lets start with the Venue. Of all the different venues I have visited this was the worst for parking!!!!!.There was NO close parking at all near the venue. It would have been nice of this fact was known ahead of time.
Inside the seating was...continued

reviewed Jan 19 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Schaeffer
29 events 4 reviews

The show was good, our two seats were NOT together!

reviewed Jan 16 2014 report as inappropriate