Baseball 122113
4.2 / 5 Rated by 21 members
Review from Robin Rothrock

I really enjoyed this performance. Actors were first-rate; very clever production and staging. TACT is not afraid to engage their audience. I highly recommend seeing this play.

reviewed Jan 19 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Joan

Location has two theaters. Recommend listing which theater the play is in. The first act was slow. 2nd act was very interesting. We enjoyed the play and would recommend it.

reviewed Jan 25 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Tim Hulsey

Excellent performances and solid production design are strong selling points of this show, but the play itself -- Eric Simonson's adaptation of Mark Harris's 1956 baseball novel about a catcher with Hodgkin's disease -- is uninspired stuff. ...continued

reviewed Jan 24 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Anil

It was a very community oriented theater, may be a few notches above a high school production. It was even more disappointing to have paid a full price professional theater price. Lastly, the description on your program had little to do with the...continued

reviewed Jan 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sheri

It was wonderful. Think it is one of the best, if not the best, small theater play I have seen in a long time. The acting was superb and it brought out so many emotions - laughter, tears, joy. It would be enjoyable by all.

reviewed Jan 19 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from T

Small, intimate theater, performances were great.

reviewed Jan 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Dick Rader

The actors were very believable, they had the audience totally engaged. I felt like putting my uniform on and going along for the ride.

reviewed Jan 19 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The actors did a terrific job of making the game of baseball and the emotional context of the story come alive in this small space! Kudos to them and to their fine director.

reviewed Jan 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

American Century is an intimate and enjoyable theatre. The performance was excellent - very professional, and close to home. Will do it again!

reviewed Jan 31 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Arlene Gettlin

Tickets were waiting at the box office when we arrived. Theater is small & intimate. All seats are good. They did a good job with the set. Acting was ok for community theater. It was an enjoyable experience.

reviewed Jan 25 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great set, strong cast. Lizzi Albert was outstanding.

reviewed Jan 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Patrickstewart

This was a wonderful example of what local theater can be! The story was one of friendship and there were lessons we could all stand to be reminded of.

reviewed Jan 16 2014 report as inappropriate