Big apple circus temp
3.5 / 5 Rated by 13 members
Review from Ellen Kogan
35 events 4 reviews

The show felt very amateur and it was only an hour

reviewed Feb 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Andi
5 events 2 reviews

I expected the real Big Apple Circus in a tent with a full performance. It was in a theatre and only 1 hour performance

reviewed Feb 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from MotherNature66
4 events 2 reviews

I took my 9 year old son to the event. He loved it especially the acrobats and the dogs!

reviewed Feb 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Larry Sherman
5 events 2 reviews

The show was pretty good but was only 58 minutes long. There should have been a few more acts.

reviewed Feb 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Nia Reid-Allen
2 events 1 review

I have been to the Big Apple Circus in New York at Lincoln Center many times before and it was a great spectacular show. That's what I was expecting to see yesterday. I was excited that it was in New Jersey since I live here now, however I was...continued

reviewed Feb 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Nice performance

reviewed Feb 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Jennifer Battista
3 events 1 review

This was a little disappointing. Only an hour long and not the actual circus I was expecting but more of a showcase featuring a few acts. Thankfully the tickets didn't cost much but I would rather have put the money toward the full show.

reviewed Feb 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Was definitely not what I expected. They just showed a few circus acts on the stage. Not a real "circus" experience at all

reviewed Feb 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from AnnieO
2 events 1 review

Was tons of fun, but I did not realize this is a short show- just a taste of the circus, barely an hour long, and on a stage instead of the big top. Great for little ones. Get there early as all the extra events ended at 3pm.

reviewed Feb 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

We loved the show. The acts were were incredibly talented. My girls ages 12-3 had a ball. It was so nice to hear them continue to talk about it at night with big smiles on their faces. My only complaint is that I thought I was buying tickets...continued

reviewed Feb 17 2014 report as inappropriate