Seminar image
4.6 / 5 Rated by 48 members
Review from Richard Waugaman
Red Velvet 140 events 26 reviews

This play about writing contains some of the best writing I've come across in any contemporary play. And the acting could not have been better. There were no minor roles, and everyone gave a stellar performance.

reviewed Mar 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Nancy Cedar
Red Velvet 34 events 18 reviews

This play started off a bit slowly, then reached a good pace, with witty barbs flying amongst the five characters---an interesting plot set up, of a writing seminar---led by a self involved nearly famous author---with four younger aspiring writers...continued

reviewed Feb 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen Brooks
Red Velvet 54 events 9 reviews

Goldstar is amazing! We're Red Velvet members, and for less than $50 a year, it is so worth it. Our seats are consistently excellent. On the few occasions that we've needed some help, we've sent e-mails to Goldstar, and their response was...continued

reviewed Feb 28 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Misa Sugui
289 events 212 reviews

I loved how actors really immersed themselves in the play and the characters. A very well done production from Round House Theatre as always.

reviewed Mar 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Mike
44 events 42 reviews

well written, acted, and directed...great to have Marty Lodge & Jerry Whidden together again.

reviewed Feb 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Diane Threlkeld
74 events 23 reviews

Good play!

reviewed Feb 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Arie
58 events 23 reviews

I enjoyed the play. Great acting and plot. There was a lot of profanity not recommended for kids.

reviewed Feb 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Gareth Rosenau
49 events 20 reviews

Marty Lodge is always wonderful, and he shines in this play.

Good characters. Well directed. Nice set.

reviewed Feb 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Dottie Schmidt
39 events 19 reviews

Fast paced, funny, terrific acting and direction. Really fun - and thought-provoking - night at the theater. Recommended.

reviewed Feb 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from jason.umans@gmail.com
45 events 14 reviews

Wow!

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from sbconstant
15 events 10 reviews

This play is interesting and funny. It runs about an hour and a half with no intermission. The 5 actors make a talented ensemble. This is not a play to bring young children to, there is a lot of profanity.

reviewed Feb 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Francie
13 events 9 reviews

The reviews didn't lie. This was a terrific show and, as always, we were delighted we could see it for roughly half price.

reviewed Feb 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from gwen
15 events 6 reviews

I had front row seats. I enjoyed the play a great deal more than I had expected to. I love Roundhouse, it is very easy to get to and has free parking across the street on the weekends. I have always seen really good productions here.

reviewed Feb 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Larisa Elkun
88 events 6 reviews

The great play and the great acting! I loved everything about it!

reviewed Feb 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Fyllis Hockman
13 events 6 reviews

The show was different and interesting and full of surprises -- with a delightful cast.

reviewed Feb 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Cecilia Alava
11 events 3 reviews

I had enjoyed the play: the acting was superb, the story very original. It had drama and comic situations

reviewed Mar 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Cari
46 events 3 reviews

I wish it were running longer so I could see it again! Just the right amount of angst and drama presented through hilarious dialogue. Great actors. Best show I've seen in a long time!

reviewed Feb 26 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Alyson Ettman
10 events 3 reviews

Really enjoyed this well-written , solidly acted new play.

reviewed Mar 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Martin Shargel
18 events 2 reviews

I thought "Seminar" was an hour and 40 minutes of drivel. The acting and the production were excellent, but the story--the play itself-- was a wordy, angst filled screed that left me regretting that I had not stayed home with a good book.

reviewed Feb 26 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from PL
12 events 2 reviews

Wonderful play, beautiful set, excellent acting. Enjoyable 90 min. production.

reviewed Feb 06 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1