Seminar image
4.6 / 5 Rated by 48 members
Review from Richard Waugaman

This play about writing contains some of the best writing I've come across in any contemporary play. And the acting could not have been better. There were no minor roles, and everyone gave a stellar performance.

reviewed Mar 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Nancy Cedar

This play started off a bit slowly, then reached a good pace, with witty barbs flying amongst the five characters---an interesting plot set up, of a writing seminar---led by a self involved nearly famous author---with four younger aspiring writers...continued

reviewed Feb 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen Brooks

Goldstar is amazing! We're Red Velvet members, and for less than $50 a year, it is so worth it. Our seats are consistently excellent. On the few occasions that we've needed some help, we've sent e-mails to Goldstar, and their response was...continued

reviewed Feb 28 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Misa Sugui

I loved how actors really immersed themselves in the play and the characters. A very well done production from Round House Theatre as always.

reviewed Mar 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Mike

well written, acted, and directed...great to have Marty Lodge & Jerry Whidden together again.

reviewed Feb 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Diane Threlkeld

Good play!

reviewed Feb 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Arie

I enjoyed the play. Great acting and plot. There was a lot of profanity not recommended for kids.

reviewed Feb 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Gareth Rosenau

Marty Lodge is always wonderful, and he shines in this play.

Good characters. Well directed. Nice set.

reviewed Feb 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Dottie Schmidt

Fast paced, funny, terrific acting and direction. Really fun - and thought-provoking - night at the theater. Recommended.

reviewed Feb 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from jason.umans@gmail.com

Wow!

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Francie

The reviews didn't lie. This was a terrific show and, as always, we were delighted we could see it for roughly half price.

reviewed Feb 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from sbconstant

This play is interesting and funny. It runs about an hour and a half with no intermission. The 5 actors make a talented ensemble. This is not a play to bring young children to, there is a lot of profanity.

reviewed Feb 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from gwen

I had front row seats. I enjoyed the play a great deal more than I had expected to. I love Roundhouse, it is very easy to get to and has free parking across the street on the weekends. I have always seen really good productions here.

reviewed Feb 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Larisa Elkun

The great play and the great acting! I loved everything about it!

reviewed Feb 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Fyllis Hockman

The show was different and interesting and full of surprises -- with a delightful cast.

reviewed Feb 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Cecilia Alava

I had enjoyed the play: the acting was superb, the story very original. It had drama and comic situations

reviewed Mar 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Cari

I wish it were running longer so I could see it again! Just the right amount of angst and drama presented through hilarious dialogue. Great actors. Best show I've seen in a long time!

reviewed Feb 26 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Alyson Ettman

Really enjoyed this well-written , solidly acted new play.

reviewed Mar 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Martin Shargel

I thought "Seminar" was an hour and 40 minutes of drivel. The acting and the production were excellent, but the story--the play itself-- was a wordy, angst filled screed that left me regretting that I had not stayed home with a good book.

reviewed Feb 26 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from PL

Wonderful play, beautiful set, excellent acting. Enjoyable 90 min. production.

reviewed Feb 06 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1