Fences 011414 temp
4.6 / 5 Rated by 12 members
Review from Austin Nation
Red Velvet 713 events 614 reviews

Great show! I saw this while I was visiting Houston...and absolutely feel in love with this small theatre. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The cast was superb and I would highly recommend seeing this show if you can. It is definitely a...continued

reviewed Jan 31 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Monica
17 events 8 reviews

Powerful performances. Each of us from our group thoroughly enjoyed, and would highly recommend.

reviewed Feb 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Robin J.
2 events 2 reviews

The play was outstanding! Waiting to see what more Pearl Theatre has to offer.

reviewed Feb 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Vanessa Rincones
8 events 2 reviews

This production of Fences was outstanding! The cast was phenomenal , and each had a powerful performance. I would definitely recommend seeing Fences.

reviewed Feb 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Several friends and I decided to go together on Valentines night to see this play/musical FENCES after one of the group had found out about it and the Pearl Theater in Pearland which we had never been to.

It was amazing. The acting was so...continued

reviewed Feb 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
20 events 18 reviews

Interesting observation. As non-blacks, hubby and I were in the minority as far as race of the audience. My life and family experiences being vastly different from what is portrayed in this play, I found much of it very sad, and sad overall...continued

reviewed Jan 31 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Ben Pitre
14 events 9 reviews

This is an amazing play. I would not have been disapointed to see this show on Broadway. The caliber of the performers is unbelievable.

reviewed Feb 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Monica Rogers
8 events 5 reviews

Amazing play!

reviewed Feb 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from GiGi Alexander
12 events 4 reviews

Very nice play

reviewed Feb 15 2014 report as inappropriate