Rockinthepark 011414
4.5 / 5 Rated by 93 members
Review from auntryn

Can't say much more than others already have - fabulous evening, excellent music - the talent truly entertained - such an interesting venue - I recognize that the space is intended to be primarily standing room, but there were quite a few of us...continued

reviewed Mar 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from wendy

Wonderful venue. Great sound quality. Easy free parking. Very social. And you even get time to explore the museum.

reviewed May 22 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Bruce Farmer

Hard to beat! A museum entrance AND a great band/drinks food!
Just wasn't in the mood for the mellower, easier listening stuff, but the last third of Venice's set was a blast! Awesome new guitar exhibit!

reviewed Mar 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Terri Reyes

First time for us. Venue was nice even though standing mostly. Acts were good (purchased cd and shirt from opening act). Husband loved the tasty sliders even though food selection slim. Nice to walk around museum without crowds. Would go again.

reviewed Mar 27 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael

An intimate and great sounding venue. Good food and wine served there. Steve Poltz put on an amazing show with his friends. Probably one of the best shows I've seen him do over the years. And Michael Tiernan added one of his typically solid and...continued

reviewed Mar 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael

Michael Tiernan was great as the host/opening act. I've seen Steve Poltz a number of times and this time around, he didn't offer his best show. He was pretty manic and rambled quite a bit. He's a very talented musician but sometimes gets a bit...continued

reviewed May 22 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael

Very nice concert venue -- excellent sound. Food and drinks are available, as well. But there is a dearth of seating, so come prepared to stand. Get there early to hear Michael Tiernan -- an unexpected pleasure.

reviewed Feb 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Fran Russell

The acoustics were really bad, especially where the ADA section was located. For those of us ADA people and could not get a chair, the benches were really uncomfortable. If you are an ADA person, be first in line to get chairs. I was disappointed.

reviewed Mar 27 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Kim

Venue was a lot of fun- got to play with the science experiments in the museum. Venice was a great band. Bar well stocked and room nicely arranged with tables to stand at.

reviewed Feb 20 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from bigh

what a great place to see a concert. will definitely go again!

reviewed Feb 20 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great! Loved the opportunity to explore the museum and the Guitar exhibit. :)

reviewed Mar 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from V

It was a fun venue. I went on the first night to see Venice. I was not familiar with the band but I enjoyed their music. The food was not my fave.

reviewed Feb 20 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from SC

Great show! I've been wanting to see Steve Poltz for years and finally got to see him at this unique venue. The other musicians that joined him were really great too.

reviewed Mar 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Pam

It was interesting. Enjoyed the guitar exhibit especially.

reviewed Feb 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from christy

Poltz put on a great show. He was entertaining and funny. There were more benches for seating this time which was good.

reviewed Mar 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Mick Mcclain

beyond words good. food was good and fairly priced, as was the drink.
music was beyond good. great band, good setting. sound was good. easy parking. would do it again and again.

reviewed Mar 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from danny

great band in an intimate setting!!

reviewed Feb 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Cindy

Love this small unique venue.

reviewed Feb 20 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Cheryl

The only negative was that our tickets showed a 7 PM show time, and the ability to p/u tickets one hour prior. I got there at 6 PM and waited in line until the doors opened at 7 PM to pick up tickets. Show started about a half hour later.

reviewed Apr 17 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Jennifer Douillard

Balboa Park at night is beautiful, and when you add great music it's just magical. Steve Poltz never disappoints...best local musician to see live by far!

reviewed May 22 2015 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3