Company main 9201
4.0 / 5 Rated by 23 members
Review from Choobies1525
7 events 4 reviews

It was entertaining enough and the cast and crew were professional. For me, the story was a bit disjointed and it probably took me longer than most to understand the point of each scene. But the venue itself was nice and my wife and I enjoyed...continued

reviewed Feb 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Lois S. Jacobs
37 events 27 reviews

Company boasts a great performance but a very talented cast. All the actors can sing and Leigh Barrett adds a new twist to "Here's to the ladies who lunch." Loved the choreography. All in all worth every penny.

reviewed Feb 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Betsy Peck
47 events 15 reviews

I absolutely loved this show! The subject matter is always relevant, the lyrics are clever (and importantly, understandable), and the quality of the performances is superb. It's funny, and thought-provoking, and thoroughly entertaining.

reviewed Feb 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Caroline Miranda
17 events 9 reviews

it was a great production. The actors were great.
It's really worth seeing.

reviewed Feb 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Darlene
16 events 8 reviews

Great venue. Poorly directed- sophomoric staging, no concept, weak ending, didn't embrace the time period with costumes or with characterizations. Bobby's character and voice was forgettable. What saved the show was a fabulous orchestra and some...continued

reviewed Feb 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Russell
17 events 5 reviews

This is a must see funny and great music by Sondheim . Acting was terrific

reviewed Feb 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from candygirl
22 events 4 reviews

I thought it was a wonderful play - almost an operetta. I always thought Sondheim was a genius. I love all his works.

reviewed Feb 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Leslie Fisher-katz
12 events 4 reviews

The singing and acting was fine...I am probably just not a Sondheim fan. Very white and heterosexual...kind of boring.

reviewed Feb 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Steve Maas
6 events 2 reviews

The singers were excellent, exuberant and clearly were in tune with not just the music but the message of the musical.

reviewed Mar 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Fred Johnson
11 events 1 review

Beautifully staged and choreographed production of a Sondheim classic. A large talented cast with many great voices and one particularly dazzling dancer. Kudo's to Moonbox director and staff for making a memorable evening of theater.

reviewed Feb 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Christine Hauray-Gilbert
4 events 1 review

It was a great show. We really enjoyed it. So many talented actors.

reviewed Feb 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Nicely done, very talented actors and musicians. Theater was very intimate. Definitely recommend this show.

reviewed Feb 14 2014 report as inappropriate