Gerry grossman temp
4.8 / 5 Rated by 36 members
Review from Susan Finegan

We had a wonderful time. As always , Jerry brings the fun.
It was a great night of lightness and remembering the gold old times.
Thank you Jerry for bringing back the laughter and great music!

reviewed Apr 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from DebWojo

My husband and I had a great time!

reviewed Mar 29 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Ron koziel

Very entertaining, great Music, funny and Outstanding guitar playing.

reviewed Mar 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Seth Arkin

The show was excellent and a whole lot of fun. You can read my full review here:
http://sethsaith.blogspot.com/2014/03/late-night-singalong-human-jukebox.html

reviewed Mar 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Downtown YoGo

What a great night of entertainment! Gerry Grossman was VERY entertaining and he's an expert at totally engaging the audience into the music selection and the comedy...including the walks down memory lane! We are making plans to attend again with...continued

reviewed Mar 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from deb

If you love Rock and Roll and you have not yet seen Gerry Grossman-do yourself a favor. Grab a bunch of friends and GO!

reviewed Feb 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from ChicagoJoe

Wonderful evening - four of us were old fans from many years ago and we all picked up right where the fun left off 30 years ago.

reviewed Mar 29 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from G0Dallas

Gerry totally knows his music. Wish our audience would have been larger. This night he could have played more music, but he is funny too, so I didn't mind. Stuck mostly to older music, would have liked to hear some 80's and newer. Would be up...continued

reviewed Mar 28 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from JillC

Great fun singing along with Gerry. He was funny and engaging and a great guitarist! Check out this show if you like classic rock and shows with audience participation.

reviewed Mar 29 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Joe Pawlak

This guy is a great guitarist and a personable crowd pleaser. He is good at interaction with the audience and fun to watch. Good time.

reviewed Feb 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Bill Swenson

An authentic rocker from the 1960s with great love for the music. Kept the audience engaged and singing along with his outstanding musicianship.

reviewed Feb 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from alison

Really fun way to spend the evening. He has a great sense of humor and interacts with the audience in a fun (not mean) way. He really does know his rock and roll music - everything requested, no matter how obscure or specific, he played.

reviewed Mar 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Zdenka Drozda Manetti

If you love music, this is a great time. Gerry really knows his music and his interaction with the audience is spot on. We laughed, sang and listened to all the classics from early rock n roll.

reviewed Apr 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Lee

Enjoyed the music, great guitar player and good comedy bits. Would definitely recommend going and also the free parking was a bonus.

reviewed Apr 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Gerry's show is so much fun! Terrific. I sang and danced in my seat throughout the show, and had a great time. Most. Fun. Ever.

reviewed Apr 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Deb Curcio

Gerry was very engaging and appreciates input from the audience --especially if you are a music ( rock and roll) buff. It was fun and interesting. Constructively, he had to fidget too much with the amp/sound system so that should be remedied...continued

reviewed Mar 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Ami

Fantastic show. Gerry is a real showman and a great guitar player. He really had the audience laughing and also singing along to rock and roll songs from the 50's, 60's and 70's.

reviewed Mar 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathleen Riley

Gerry Grossman killed it! A great time! Will definitely be returning soon! Gerry is a very talented artist whose combination of comedy and music will make his Sunday night shows a "must see" event.

reviewed Apr 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Gerry was hilarious and made everyone feel like family. Have a few cocktails and go see Gerry do his thing!

reviewed Mar 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathleen Riley

Gerry's triumphant return to Sunday nights in Chicago should not be missed! Be prepared to laugh and sing your way through all the "oldies"! The 7pm start time is perfect! Free and easy parking, a bonus! Going back soon!

reviewed Apr 27 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1