Smuin 082113
4.6 / 5 Rated by 37 members
Review from lyn
33 events 18 reviews

Loved the dance & the intricate moves but trying to understand was difficult. I heard others had the same problem as I did. When something else as "abstract" as this was a vocal "lesson" before hand might be useful for those of us without the...continued

reviewed Mar 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Mildred Jones
38 events 14 reviews

Carmine burana was quite special. Excellent dancing and spectacular staging made for a wonderful evening. Should be repeated more often.

reviewed Mar 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Pat Ferguson
40 events 12 reviews

Wonderful. ....and our seats were excellent !

reviewed Mar 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Grossman
8 events 6 reviews

Loved it! It was a great evening of ballet. Carmina Burana is always my favorite and it was a fantastic performance. The Patsy Cline tribute was a change of pace but a bit too long though it was enjoyable.

reviewed Mar 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from CMadison
23 events 5 reviews

Interesting music, awesome dancers and great choreograhy. Smuin Ballet is one of my favorites.

reviewed Mar 20 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Joyah
7 events 3 reviews

A wonderful experience. Powerful performances. It brought joy to see how much joy there was in the eyes and hearts of the dancers.

reviewed Mar 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Evie
4 events 3 reviews

The ballet was absolutely beautiful. My husband, who claims not to like ballet, thought it was fantastic too. People still think of ballet as classical tutus, etc., but the modern ballet has many elements of athletics, rhythm and poetry.

We...continued

reviewed Mar 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Julia
6 events 2 reviews

Good dancers, fabulous Kylian choreography; the rest is mediocre. Mountain View Performing Arts is a nice venue. The most expensive tickets are balcony seats, and they are the best seats in the house, however its very stuffy up there. Probably...continued

reviewed Mar 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Bill Henderson
7 events 2 reviews

What a wonderful fun show to watch. We loved it and cannot wait until the next Smuin Show comes.

reviewed Mar 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from waterwoman
5 events 1 review

easy to order, easy to pick up tickets at will call

reviewed Mar 19 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Enjoyable performance! Variety in their style of dancing and each of the three components were completely different from each other. The dancers were very graceful. My kids, 9 and 6 years old, loved the show!

reviewed Mar 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Maria Basile
1 event 1 review

Loved the work by contemporary Ballet Choreographers!
A very memorable experience. Highly recommended!

reviewed Mar 20 2014 report as inappropriate