Alvin 013114
4.9 / 5 Rated by 29 members
Review from April Friend
32 events 11 reviews

Had a great time!

reviewed Mar 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Lucy
10 events 8 reviews

The quality of the dancing was excellent as always and the signature piece, Revelation" is such a thrill to watch- and to dance to at the end.

reviewed Mar 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Kelly Jones
10 events 6 reviews

I go every year to this performance. Revelations is always a treat. However, the two new performances, lifted and I can't recall the other, was really different from what they normally do. It was a little too modern and symbolic for my taste.

reviewed Mar 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Kelly Goodall
40 events 6 reviews

If you haven't seen the Alvin Ailey Dance Company before, buy a ticket now! This is the third time I have seen them and it is always incredible.

reviewed Mar 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from D
10 events 4 reviews

I loved the performance. The new works were good but the best was Revelations. My friends that went with me was happy and pleased with the performances too
Great Show!

reviewed Mar 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Colleen126
14 events 4 reviews

The Alvin Ailey Company is always so precise and beautiful in the shows they produce. I love Pas de Duke. The tickets from Goldstar were outstanding.

reviewed Mar 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from VMorrow
16 events 3 reviews

Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater is consistently amazing.

reviewed Mar 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Janice Rubin Patterson
20 events 3 reviews

It was beautiful from beginning to end and after each dance my daughter or I would say - I think that was my favorite- and then they did something even better....There are several programs, We went to Program C but I'm sure they are all great.

reviewed Mar 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from CJ
2 events 2 reviews

friends. Don't think tickets were well situated. 2nd balcony for $56? Alot of open seats on main floor and 1st balcony.

reviewed Mar 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Janet Larscheid
2 events 2 reviews

Loved, loved, loved watching such strong, passionate dancers again, but we were up so high, my daughter and I could not see the faces of the artists. It was wonderful to see the configurations from that location, but so frustrating to not see...continued

reviewed Mar 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Rahshonda Kirkwood
9 events 2 reviews

The show was great! Not sure why Gold Star didnt fill up the main floor, box seats, or the second balcony before putting the small group of people all the way at the top but overall you could still see and the show was awesome!!!!!! A definite see...continued

reviewed Mar 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from felicih
5 events 1 review

The seats were great and the performances were amazing. I'll definitely see this again. I love it!!!!!

reviewed Mar 06 2014 report as inappropriate