Sherlock 021314
4.3 / 5 Rated by 10 members
Review from Joanne Carpenter
Red Velvet 50 events 28 reviews

The play was very well done. The man who acted as Sherlock did a great job playing his part.

The playhouse is intimate and comfortable.

reviewed Feb 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Phillip Hart
43 events 17 reviews

Very well written, acted, costumed, and presented. One flaw for Sherlock purists: deerslayer cap never worn in the city. See this play. You will kick yourself otherwise.

reviewed Feb 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Vicki April Nelsen
32 events 11 reviews

Always good at this theatre, but not one of our favorites.

reviewed Mar 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Ben Pitre
14 events 9 reviews

Sound is always a problem in this theatre and perhaps all the effort to hear and understand took something away from the snappy structure of the usual Holmes stories. Actors were exceptional esp the Holmes character - couldn't have been better. ...continued

reviewed Mar 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynette Pebernat
11 events 4 reviews

The play was good. I liked how it wove historical characters into the storyline. Highly entertaining.

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Maria Nela Manahan
8 events 3 reviews

We had a wonderful family night! It was a nice show in a little community theatre when all the work is done by volunteers, but don't let this misguide you, they do a GREAT job! Actors were very good and the play itself was interesting and some...continued

reviewed Mar 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

It was a delightful evening. The theater is very intimate and there really is not a bad seat in the house. The actors did a good job and the play was entertaining. I will encourage family members to attend for a fun evening out.

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Lucy Condon
3 events 1 review

Location was good though I always have trouble finding it-my fault, not their's! Play was OK but not snappy and up to snuff as most of the plays here are. It was believeable but just barely!

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Steven J Elliott
2 events 1 review

Really enjoyed this Sherlock Holmes play!!! Recognized so many lines from other stories and performances! Great acting too!! This game is Definately Afoot!!

reviewed Mar 01 2014 report as inappropriate