Ithaka 021214
Rated by 14 members
Stacy K
Review from Stacy K
76 events 16 reviews

I really enjoyed this show. Acting was wonderful and the story sharp. The set background was unique and effective. See it!

reviewed Mar 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Magdalena Malachowska
Review from Magdalena Malachowska
12 events 9 reviews

It was great! I highly recommend it :)
Mag

reviewed Mar 29 2014 report as inappropriate
Lark Marie Gray
Review from Lark Marie Gray
21 events 8 reviews

I have been going to the Chopin Theater for years and I never knew it had a great theater space in the basement. I thought Ithaka was a very powerful and moving play. Meredith Rae Lyons was amazing as Lanie, her performance sent chills through...continued

reviewed Apr 04 2014 report as inappropriate
K Cleary
Review from K Cleary
11 events 6 reviews

This play was simple, straight-forward, and on point! I can tell that the crew/cast did their research and did a wonderful job drawing me in from the first few moments through to the end. Thank you for a wonderful afternoon.

reviewed Apr 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Ruthie Maldonado-Delwiche
Review from Ruthie Maldonado-Delwiche
8 events 4 reviews

What an awesome play. I absolutely loved it and it gave me a better understanding of what our heroes ... today's men and women serving in the military ... our feeling when they return from their deployments. God bless our men and women in uniform!

reviewed Mar 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Susanna Anthony
Review from Susanna Anthony
21 events 3 reviews

I liked the play a lot; especially the two main characters. The projected background effects added some interest and helped make the most of the space. I was quite moved at the end - well done!

reviewed Mar 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Mary Rownd
Review from Mary Rownd
6 events 2 reviews

We enjoyed the play, which was thought provoking.

reviewed Mar 28 2014 report as inappropriate
Janet
Review from Janet
2 events 1 review

My husband and I saw this play last Saturday and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. The script, direction, playset, and acting were strong and all the elements complemented each other. The actors brought nuance and subtlety to an emotionally-charged...continued

reviewed Mar 29 2014 report as inappropriate