1398448340 up game night 920x520 web art 002
4.2 / 5 Rated by 124 members
Review from ChgoDave

Everyone was funny. Great concept and carried out extremely well. Nice venue as well.

reviewed Mar 26 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Mo in Chicago

My 24 year old nephew and his girlfriend used these tickets and really enjoyed it.

reviewed Jan 07 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Dan Potter

Funny concepts, and the individuals participating in the games were quite amusing. Host was mediocre. Several good laughs.

reviewed Apr 15 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Keefer

The show was just OK. I thought the actors were funny when they were allowed to be, but the format just didn't give them many opportunities. I would recommend going to see a more improv heavy show over this one.

reviewed Jan 14 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Lillias

A fun evening.

reviewed Apr 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sarah Schlehr

We were really disappointed. We typically love Second City. This was our first time seeing them in Chicago. We should have picked a different show.

reviewed Sep 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from TallChick

RECOMMEND GOING TO A DIFFERENT SECOND CITY SHOW- I was visiting Chicago and had heard of Second City and thought I would check it out. My friend thought the Game Night sounded fun so we went to that one. I would recommend guests go to a different...continued

reviewed Nov 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Jen Aginian

Missed this one.

reviewed Oct 21 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Lucy

Super fun! A 2-ish hour long show of multiple games, infused with improv comedy. Pretty good food served here too!

reviewed May 25 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Bernie Litton

Very funny show, host was excellent. Fun interaction with the audience members - go and see it!

reviewed May 25 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from deb

I have attended numerous SC shows over the years and was not sure what to expect with this Game Show format. It was an absolute riot! The cast is really talented and the host is fantastic at interacting with the audience to generate excitement...continued

reviewed Jul 15 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Melissa Angst
Review from Erica

Beware, the show is supposed to be 90 minutes with an intermission as listed many places, including their website, but is only 60 minutes. The seating is very cramped.

reviewed Feb 13 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Megan

Seriously probably the most fun UP Comedy club show we've gone to. Had a blast and laughed the whole time!

reviewed Jul 13 2016 report as inappropriate
Review from Lori

Fantastic!

reviewed Jan 07 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Cris

Great idea and it was funny, they had the audience participating.

reviewed Jan 14 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from terryann

Seats were great. performers likeable but could be cleverer or funnier.

reviewed Jul 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Rita Logan

Awesome time.

reviewed Jan 14 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Poushali

For a free show on a Wednesday night, we had a great time. The comedy was good enough for us to remain entertained the entire night. Food and drinks are above typical bar-food quality.

reviewed Feb 18 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

It was just okay. The crowd was small, because the Blackhawks were playing game 7 of a series, so that was probably a factor. It had bright moments, but lacked the energy of most other comedy shows I've seen there.

reviewed Jun 01 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3