Wynton marsalis 920
4.9 / 5 Rated by 37 members
Review from Chris Williams

i go every year..brings me to tears!! the top of their game!

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from pastorguyw

This was a truly amazing array of musicians that honored the legacy of the past with extreme artistry.

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from craig

Great show
wynton is very humble and a true student of jazz.

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Deanne

In spite of being in the "nose-bleed" section (although center!!), the concert was CLASSIC, FABULOUS, OUTSTANDING !!!

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Oro Carson

Seats were great! Acoustics wonderful! Wynton Marsalis was an excellent, knowledgeable, and informative host. It was a pleasure and a privilege to hear the Lincoln Center Jazz Orchestra. Although the performance lasted an hour and 40+ minutes,...continued

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen Gallagher

I had one of the nicest evenings ever! Wynton & his group were amazing! Thank You Goldstar!!

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Maxine B.

Terrific show!

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from realtah

Awesome show! Just wish I had better seating or the venue had big screens mounted so us balcony dwellers could see what was happening on stage better. Would I go to this show again, Yes. Would pay for better seating next time.

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great seats! Awesome show!

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sealbeachpk

Just a wonderful concert. Spectacular music and Wynton's commentary made it very interesting as well.

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from davisondp

Our seats were outstanding. The concert was exceptional and the full-house audience was very receptive. Great to hear and see such a notable group - they certainly lived up to their reputation as the premier jazz group in the country.

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Theo Travers

Very classic evening for a night of concert hall jazz. Wynton Marsalis is a dynamic performer pulling from a rich vault of jazz arrangements with a talented group of muscians. A must see for Jazz music fans!

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

A gathering of the best jazz musicians anywhere.

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Mona

Each instrumentalist in the group was a master musician in their own instrument and so every solo was amazing. I truly enjoyed this concert and I left feeling so happy.

reviewed Mar 14 2014 report as inappropriate