Chorale 030114
4.5 / 5 Rated by 42 members
Review from Dr. Monica Howe
Red Velvet 25 events 15 reviews

Perfect start to a great birthday celebration. The music was enjoyable, especially after one of the worst winter season, and a particularly stressful first quarter at work. I left feeling relaxed and ready for the beginning of a wonderful...continued

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Remesis Garcia
36 events 34 reviews

A wonderful experience for all my senses. Their were 4 musical groups and each one was better than the next. Goldstar got me tickets in the second row so the view was fabulous. I would see them again if possible.

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Kate
28 events 12 reviews

Amazing program, superb experience, also due to the fabulous seats we had: main floor 9th row from the stage center!!! The two tickets were worth (literally) 10 times more than what I paid. Will do it again, no doubt!

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from cheers
60 events 11 reviews

This was AWESOME!!!!

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Jamey McDunn
16 events 9 reviews

Breath-takingly beautiful!

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Dudley Deshommes-Kohls
13 events 7 reviews

Heavenly!!!!

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 6 reviews

I always enjoy good music. There are so many talented young people in the world and this was an excellent opportunity to witness just that. An added bonus was the chorus from U of Montana.

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Relaxation
9 events 3 reviews

Great and good for the soul after this non ending cold weather.
Kim is a graceful conductress. It is a delightful evening. Love the last part when they all group together to sing Kyrie. The soloist is superb!!!! Thank you all.

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Janet Hill
9 events 3 reviews

We liked it overall, but, the Manhattan Chorale was by far the best. We would have liked to listen to them for a whole concert!

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from M Labar
5 events 2 reviews

Five star vocal ensembles - a night to remember... Telling all my friends in New York to go see the next performance of the Manhattan Chorale!

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Douglas Trapasso
11 events 2 reviews

Had a wonderful time!

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Elizabeth Bautista
8 events 2 reviews

It was a great performance!! A lot of talent on stage. Just wonderful!!!

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Judy Baumhart
7 events 2 reviews

It was WONDERFUL!!!!!!!

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from DMelton
8 events 2 reviews

We had a lovely evening at the Symphony Center and thoroughly enjoyed the National Festival Chorus. We were glad we acted on the opportunity to attend.

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Lucy Portela
4 events 2 reviews

We've been to the CSO before but it was new to see the Chorus. We had great seats and very much enjoyed the music. Best of all was getting to see a female conductor!

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Choral music at its finest! Would have loved to hear more selections from the Manhattan Chorale.

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Kim Diehnelt and the Northwest Symphony Orchestra were incredible!! beautiful pieces!! and the chorus singer people were okay too. Perfect pitch.

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Michelle Cajigal
2 events 1 review

Lovely venue and the event was well put together.

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Jonathan J.
1 event 1 review

This was my first time my girlfriend and I have been to the Sympathy Theratre to attend a concert. It was a nice cultural differnece for both of us. I liked hearing the difference in musical instruments from the groups that performed. My...continued

reviewed Apr 01 2014 report as inappropriate