1397151449 swan lake 040814
4.6 / 5 Rated by 16 members
Review from MsD

Excellent, precise dancers - they were a joy to watch, especially the soloists. The Requiem is a divine work, and we enjoyed sharing the experience with our two daughters.

reviewed May 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Paul Ferguson

Really enjoyed Swan Lake. Didn't like the second half.

reviewed May 10 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Beverly Brodsky

The Swan Lake performance was magical! Excellent dancers and wonderful music. The music and voices of Mozart's Requiem were excellent, but the modern dancing didn't quite fit. The theater was beautiul and parking was easy.

reviewed May 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Roymoosa

Excellent performance. Theater had no bad seats. Well done all around.

reviewed May 10 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Rosemary B Enya

I loved the performance but our seats were to the right of center stage and we could not see all of the dancing especially when they were on stage to the right

reviewed May 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Fran Selder

Remarkable performance! Especially the Mozart was amazing! Thx

reviewed May 10 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sarah Shea Arnold

Very beautiful performances. This theatre is gorgeous! Glad I went through Goldstar for my tickets - great deal and a nice experience!

reviewed May 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from tncampbell

It exceeded my expectations - a magnificant production! I plan to attend future ballets.

reviewed May 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Arthur

A truly spectacular event!!!!

reviewed May 10 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Nichole Visco Sellers

City Ballet of San Diego put on a top-notch ballet performance!! The live orchestra added another dimension making this a truly special show! Highly recommend making City Ballet of San Diego one of your must sees!! Bravo!!

reviewed May 11 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I bought these tickets as a Mothers day present for my wife Iolanda. What a performance it was!!! Both Swan Lake and Mozart's Requiem were amazing and not and the dancers were fantastic as well as the singers from the choir. What a great event...continued

reviewed May 11 2014 report as inappropriate