1399044835 different
3.7 / 5 Rated by 18 members
Review from Roxanne Yahner

Dreadful show. Horrid writing and many of the younger actors were
truly terrible. In addition, it runs for just short of two hours with no intermission.

reviewed May 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Kenyon Brown

Wonderful, rich show - writing and acting. Much to discuss afterwards. They held an audience "chat" in the lobby afterwards - with killer doughnuts!

reviewed May 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Rodney Lackey

Very interesting and involving play. Well acted. Took awhile to figure who was who, but it all became clear with a twist ending.

reviewed May 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Playbillz1

Raw and emotional. Boils up into a pretty great play by the end. The playwright is clearly about one show away from being one of those perennial Pulitzer people.

reviewed May 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from LLOYD

While the play is a little untidy in structure -- with too many characters -- the last twenty minutes are so good, it is worth seeing.

reviewed May 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Cusp of Everything

While I didn't warm to this work immediately, it knit together its many individual characters very cleverly, and by the end I was a believer. Clever set changes and use of music, along with a talented cast and insightful script, transported me to...continued

reviewed May 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Greg Alarcon

This a powerful and sensitive play which initially appears to be unconnected scenes that are weaved together to a powerful conclusion. The strong acting and seamless set movements make this a thought provoking experience that is highly recommended..

reviewed May 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from sophia in la

Slow start, satisfying end

reviewed May 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from nicksfanman

The calvacade of short vignettes seems to be building to something that never actually comes. While the actors are mostly wonderful, there are so many characters in such a short span of time that it becomes nearly impossible to know them let...continued

reviewed May 31 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Tawnya

My husband and I enjoyed a very nice evening at the theatre. The play was well cast and had a complex, engaging story line. Excellent acting. We really enjoyed ourselves. I would highly recommend this play.

reviewed May 31 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from joecurtin

Absolutely terrible play: shallow, dull and repetitive.

reviewed May 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Go to see this play. I went despite some negative comments (shallow and unfounded). It was great. One of the best I've seen in past two years!

reviewed May 14 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Eve Sigall

The play made me think of a modern day, "Our Town", but more scattered. We were kept in the dark about the main theme for too long. Interesting characters but the plot and sub-plots were a bit weak. It ws "good", but certainly not "great" theater.

reviewed May 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sara Lala

we had fun!! sad and funny. loved the light work. interesting story.

reviewed May 24 2014 report as inappropriate