1403828363 once 022514
4.3 / 5 Rated by 442 members
Review from Alan Trevor
Red Velvet 326 events 191 reviews

The show was great but our seats were awful-3 rows from the back.
Evidently the Pantages doesn't have much respect for Goldstar or Red Velvet Members. I'm not sure I'll book seats there again.

reviewed Jul 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Cybil Solyn
Red Velvet 213 events 137 reviews

I saw the original NYC run and have to say I liked this one even more. The leads played it much more raw and rocker than the more "Broadway" version in NYC. I also thought they had much better chemistry. The choreography was a miss for me, but the...continued

reviewed Jul 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Randall
Red Velvet 293 events 120 reviews

Lovely show, lots of humor, character-rich and filled with gorgeous musical moments. I'm a Red Velvet member and I had a third row aisle seat which was much appreciated.

reviewed Jul 30 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Stephen DeCordova
Red Velvet 55 events 41 reviews

Beautiful music, fabulous voices, an engaging story, and imaginative staging....add them up and you have "Once", a memorable and rewarding evening in the theater!

reviewed Jul 24 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from JB
Red Velvet 60 events 40 reviews

The music was beautiful, and I was so impressed with each member of the cast! They could sing, act, play their instrument(s), and make it all look effortless.

reviewed Jul 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Adrienne A.
Red Velvet 69 events 28 reviews

Charming show. Hauntingly beautiful music. Talented musicians.

reviewed Jul 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Jodi Gillians
Red Velvet 142 events 27 reviews

What a tremendous group of talented musicians and actors! I enjoyed every minute of it! And the Pantages is such an amazing venue and a big part of Hollywood legend...you have to go!

reviewed Jul 31 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Lori Gilchrist
Red Velvet 29 events 21 reviews

I was in line for the restroom when the lights flickered to signal that the show was about to start. I got to my seat in good time and then I got confused. People were on stage milling around drinking and musicians were singing and playing on...continued

reviewed Jul 16 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sean
Red Velvet 52 events 20 reviews

Excellent!

reviewed Aug 07 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Dee
Red Velvet 44 events 19 reviews

Our Red Velvet seats were great, 2nd row mezanine. I enjoyed the music but it was difficult at times to understand the words the actors were saying or singing. Overall it was interesting and enjoyable.

reviewed Jul 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from M. A.
Red Velvet 37 events 18 reviews

Incredibly talented cast and the main song from the movie is great, in fact all the music is pretty great. The show itself is a bit slow, it could have been picked up a bit but, this wasn't the cast's fault, obviously a directorial choice. I...continued

reviewed Jul 24 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Nancy
Red Velvet 96 events 17 reviews

Once was magical! The acting, the singing, the staging, everything was beyond my wildest expectations. Our seats were third row center of the mezzanine. Perfect. We only wish we had seen in earlier in the run, so that we could go back again.

reviewed Jul 27 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Yuri Smith
Red Velvet 39 events 16 reviews

A sweet and romantic story with wonderful vocals and musicians. Allowing audience members on stage before the play for a pre-show jam and during intermission added to the fun.

reviewed Jul 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from VINCENT PATERSON
Red Velvet 35 events 15 reviews

The story is very thin. I am surprised it ever made it to the stage and even more surprised that it won the Tony for Best Musical. Hearing the music live was wonderful and the voices and players are very talented. Like it.

reviewed Aug 03 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Bunni Ruben Dybnis
Red Velvet 29 events 13 reviews

I had seen Once in NYC and love it. The Pantages was a whole different experience. Way too big of a venue.

reviewed Aug 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from rj6241
Red Velvet 71 events 11 reviews

loved the show and the production. However, the Pantages theater is too too big for this musical. Sit as close to the stage as you can.

reviewed Aug 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sabiner
Red Velvet 29 events 8 reviews

It was a great musical. I haven't seen the movie, but now I want to. The music was great. However, be forewarned, it is not your typically musical with lots of flash, but it has a great story line with really, really good music.

reviewed Jul 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Sarelle Green
Red Velvet 17 events 7 reviews

Delightful play with toe-tapping Irish melodies.

reviewed Jul 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from AJ Feuerman
Red Velvet 21 events 7 reviews

The show is absolutely charming and wonderful.

reviewed Aug 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from MikeK
Red Velvet 36 events 7 reviews

This was one of the worst musicals I've seen in a long time. The music was forgettable. The performances were uninspired. The 2nd act, although shorter than then the 1st, was dark and dreary. Save your money. Avoid this show.

reviewed Aug 01 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8