1404772425 mozart fest 920
4.8 / 5 Rated by 118 members
Review from ArtF.
Red Velvet 107 events 72 reviews

Alice Tully Hall is not huge and we sat a little more than midway back, on the side.

reviewed Aug 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Narkiz Agish
45 events 30 reviews

A magical evening of perfect music, especially with Ildar Abdrazakov's talent.

reviewed Aug 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Narkiz Agish
45 events 30 reviews

A magical evening of sensational music and the voice of Ildar Abdrazakov added further magic. Beethoven would have been happy with the result.
Thank you Goldstar, you have been fantastic all along.

reviewed Aug 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Narkiz Agish
45 events 30 reviews

It was just a magical evening. Maestro Langree is fantastic and so fun to watch. I just closed my eyes and pretended that Mozart himself was playing the violin instead of Mr. Tetzlaff.

reviewed Aug 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Suzanne Bohnker
46 events 20 reviews

Another wonderful music experience at Avery Fisher Hall. The orchestra and choir gave vibrancy and emotion to Beethovens great work! I look forward with joy to next year's festival offerings.

reviewed Aug 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Zviya
16 events 11 reviews

A truly spiritual evening.
Had wonderful seats, the music was amazing!

reviewed Aug 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from goguff
20 events 9 reviews

Beethoven's Emperor Concerto & Haydn's last symphony were performed with true virtuoso excellence and it truly was a wonderful overall experience. My tickets were ready and waiting and the whole process went very smoothly as I've come to expect...continued

reviewed Aug 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Jonathan Bley
14 events 6 reviews

Great seat, great concert -- thank you, Goldstar

reviewed Aug 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Rina Yoo
13 events 6 reviews

Wonderful as usual. Perfect for a classy girl's night out or a romantic date. :)

reviewed Aug 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from RCNNY535
18 events 5 reviews

Exhilarating, inspiring, standing ovation!

reviewed Aug 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from BadgerJen
13 events 4 reviews

Great concert with top notch talent. Seats were well situated and retrieving tickets from box office was quick and easy.

reviewed Aug 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen baer
6 events 4 reviews

Seats were great- concert was exciting! Guest artists were inspirational !

reviewed Aug 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from arlene elman
13 events 4 reviews

Yuja Wang was amazing an evening worth spending in NY

reviewed Aug 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Larissa Friedenberg
19 events 3 reviews

Fantastic concert. Great seats.

reviewed Aug 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Larissa Friedenberg
19 events 3 reviews

I went with my 15-year old son who is a pianist.
Fantastic concert. Great seats.

reviewed Aug 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Patrick A. Green
20 events 3 reviews

It was magnificent. I shared my experience with friends on Facebook and I received positive feedback from friends who are interested in going to see it. They will not be disappointed.

reviewed Aug 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Henry
2 events 2 reviews

Acoustic at Lincoln Center needs to be improved especially when you sit in row W as we did.

reviewed Aug 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from XOXO
6 events 2 reviews

Developed severe back spasm and could not attend.

reviewed Aug 06 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Claudia Hernandez Koury
1 event 1 review

Absolutely marvelous!

reviewed Aug 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Alexander Steinberg
3 events 1 review
previous 1