1500067647 martha davis and the motels tickets
Rated by 14 members
Concert Guy
Review from Concert Guy
89 events 76 reviews

Martha sounded great and she can still belt out the tunes... Her band played a pretty short set. Admittedly, I was kind of bored with the newer songs, but their greatest hits were really good. The last two songs were perfect- great way to end a...continued

reviewed Sep 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Natural Lady
Review from Natural Lady
86 events 50 reviews

I was very disappointed that the real Martha Davis did not perform. The woman who tried to sing like her was not professional nor talented.

reviewed Dec 30 2018 report as inappropriate
Wendy Goldstar
Review from Wendy Goldstar
52 events 29 reviews

I was looking forward to this show but found it very disappointing. The crowd didn't get into Martha and the boys and neither could I. Too bad because the Motels have some great material but didn't put a good show together. Martha's outfit was...continued

reviewed Sep 26 2014 report as inappropriate
Amy A.
Review from Amy A.
12 events 11 reviews

Martha Davis still sounds great and is entertaining. The guys who were backing her up at the concert I went to did a good job playing the songs and maintaining the Motels sound.

reviewed Sep 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Cheryl Travis
Review from Cheryl Travis
26 events 10 reviews

Fantastic show, from beginning to end. I loved the old songs and the new. Quite a wonderful surprise. Martha Davis sounds as good and looks at cool as ever. One of my best concert experiences.

reviewed Apr 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 6 reviews

Lackluster performance and very short program.

reviewed Sep 26 2014 report as inappropriate
LoriB
Review from LoriB
13 events 5 reviews

Powerful voice - great show.

reviewed Apr 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Randy
Review from Randy
6 events 4 reviews

My ticket was waiting for me when I walked in the door. No troubles no worries. And the concert couldn't have been better.

reviewed Sep 26 2014 report as inappropriate
Jillana Laufer
Review from Jillana Laufer
4 events 2 reviews

She is a living legend! And her band was fabulous! Rock on, Martha!! :-)

reviewed Sep 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Steven Luckie
Review from Steven Luckie
10 events 2 reviews

Still has an amazing voice. I went and seen them in 1982 and she still sings as good as ever

reviewed Dec 30 2018 report as inappropriate