1529958879 big fish tickets 2
Rated by 28 members
Dean Mancina
Review from Dean Mancina
Red Velvet 115 events 67 reviews

Great acting, singing, costumes, sets, and design of an unusual musical with a poignant story. Another outstanding production by the Chance Theater. I’m quickly becoming a fan of this venue!

reviewed Jul 20 2018 report as inappropriate
Sparky
Review from Sparky
Red Velvet 72 events 42 reviews

We expected to enjoy the show, but were all blown away by the performances, the songs, the staging, and the unique lighting. We were all in tears by the end and highly recommend it to others!

reviewed Jul 21 2018 report as inappropriate
Ira T.
Review from Ira T.
261 events 100 reviews

The production was as magical and enchanting as the story. If ever a musical autobiography of Robert Preston is produced, the charming Jeff Lowe would be perfect in the lead.

reviewed Jul 29 2018 report as inappropriate
Bill R
Review from Bill R
81 events 79 reviews

A bucket of tears for this one. Nicely done.

reviewed Jul 28 2018 report as inappropriate
edward gutierrez
Review from edward gutierrez
98 events 68 reviews

We had a whole lot of fun about a great story. The actors were outstanding, I love the story of Big Fish. If you have not read the book or seen the movie you would still understand the story from the stage version.

reviewed Jul 19 2018 report as inappropriate
Maria Hernandez
Review from Maria Hernandez
39 events 24 reviews

Plenty of free parking, small theatre, most dressed quite causal. So, I guess anything goes. Great story, singing, and dancing. My mother and I totally enjoyed it. Luis H.

reviewed Jul 12 2018 report as inappropriate
Gini Wolf
Review from Gini Wolf
47 events 21 reviews

Delightful and professional

reviewed Jul 12 2018 report as inappropriate
Debbie Friedman
Review from Debbie Friedman
32 events 19 reviews

It was better than expected and the Chance Theater is always good. The lead actor (Dad), his wife and the woman who played the witch were, IMO, Broadway caliber. The songs and dancing were excellent. In general, Chance Theater - parking is free...continued

reviewed Jul 01 2018 report as inappropriate
Ron Scarlata
Review from Ron Scarlata
43 events 11 reviews

Well staged and produced version of the Broadway musical. However, the singing voices of the two male leading characters were sub-par and weakened an otherwise strong production.

reviewed Aug 04 2018 report as inappropriate
Max Schmidl
Review from Max Schmidl
29 events 7 reviews

Big Fish was wonderful, magical, warm hearted and inspiring! Chance theater has done it again.

reviewed Jul 28 2018 report as inappropriate
Red Ruffensore
Review from Red Ruffensore
44 events 5 reviews

Strong cast made the most of Big Fish. The songs are forgettable but the actors had great energy and kept the show interesting to watch.

reviewed Jul 06 2018 report as inappropriate
Mawingu21
Review from Mawingu21
8 events 4 reviews

The first act is a tad long - but overall very entertaining. Great performances!

reviewed Jul 06 2018 report as inappropriate
Cduck
Review from Cduck
34 events 2 reviews

Great performance for such a small venue. Recommend anyone else to see it!

reviewed Jul 27 2018 report as inappropriate
Sean Maulding
Review from Sean Maulding
26 events 2 reviews

My fiancée and I really enjoyed this show. Kudos to the Chance Theater for putting on such a large production in a nice, intimate space.

reviewed Jul 12 2018 report as inappropriate
Lori Sang
Review from Lori Sang
27 events 2 reviews

What an awesome musical! The cast and crew are talented and a joy to watch. I highly recommend.
Also, this was my first time at this theatre and I had a wonderful experience. It’s a beautiful theatre and the all the staff were helpful and pleasant.

reviewed Jul 14 2018 report as inappropriate
jvietze
Review from jvietze
6 events 1 review

It was my first time to the Chance Theater and was sooo impressed.

reviewed Jul 19 2018 report as inappropriate