1556296142 media20190426 48867 1g65003jpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 15 members
Mike Matichich
Review from Mike Matichich
96 events 32 reviews

Great idea to update a Moliere classic like This. They cast was great, especially the lead actor playing Alceste. Sets and costumed added greatly to the experience.

reviewed Jun 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Cissie
Review from Cissie
70 events 20 reviews

All poetry is just not my cup of tea

reviewed Jun 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Sherry
Review from Sherry
64 events 19 reviews

You’ll walk out thinking I have to see this again.

reviewed Jun 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Howard
Review from Howard
32 events 10 reviews

This production was an absolute joy. The playwright does a brilliant execution by staying faithful to Moliere's theme while at the same time injecting modern parlance into the script. My favorite was using "Verklempt" which I kind of doubt was ...continued

reviewed Jun 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Jeanne Lou Who
Review from Jeanne Lou Who
12 events 5 reviews

A smart and stylish re-boot of Moliere's 'Le Misanthrope' - quick witted and quick moving, with adept attractive actors. Funny, fun, and true to the spirit of the famous French playwright's original piece.
I loved it!

reviewed Jun 13 2019 report as inappropriate
nbort
Review from nbort
13 events 4 reviews

An excellent production! Witty and wild. Acting was tremendous. Set was really well done. A must see!

reviewed Jun 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Katina Witherspoon
Review from Katina Witherspoon
6 events 3 reviews

Amazing word play...the acting was just as dramatic as I would have expected from a play based on a French masterpiece. AvantBard never disappoints!!

reviewed Jun 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Dana Rogers
Review from Dana Rogers
2 events 2 reviews

Good show... witty banter. Go see it!

reviewed Jun 01 2019 report as inappropriate