Dreamgirls 920
4.6 / 5 Rated by 52 members
Review from Robin Rothrock
Red Velvet 183 events 123 reviews

You have to admire talent. In the role of Effie White, Nova Payton packs a big voice into a small, powerful package. Wow.

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from John
Red Velvet 99 events 98 reviews

Excellent performance. Broadway quality.

reviewed Dec 18 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Netta
Red Velvet 83 events 27 reviews

OMG, this show was spectacular!! Cedric, who played Jimmy, was funny as heck. He had you laughing so hard. The voices were Phenomenal. I'd recommend this play to everyone.

reviewed Jan 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from TheaterLover
Red Velvet 51 events 16 reviews

It was very good - entertaining and well done - good singing, dancing, acting, costumes were amazing

reviewed Dec 12 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Isabella de Martin
Red Velvet 17 events 2 reviews

Great show! Charming theater--all seat provide an excellent view, including those purchased through Goldstar.

reviewed Dec 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from DH1
264 events 190 reviews

Well staged, well acted and very enjoyable.

reviewed Dec 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Vivian Thurman
263 events 50 reviews

One of those unique moments that one can experience only in live theatre! Go! You will not regret it. Superb casting, beautiful costumes and wigs, incredible sets and direction! Go!

reviewed Dec 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ann Kidwell Kurzius
63 events 33 reviews

I'm not a big fan of musicals but enjoyed this one. Talented performers, kept my interest. Could have used a pair of earplugs at certain points when the singing got too close to screaming.

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Nancy Korman
42 events 23 reviews

Dreamgirls was terrific. The singing, the music, and the story line were all great. The costumes were as good as described in the Washington Post review. Slight, slight drawback: thought it was a little long.

reviewed Jan 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from crandolp1
26 events 18 reviews

My daughter loves "Dreamgirls" so this was an early Christmas present to her. It was a nice rendition of the many "Dreamgirls" we have seen, The background stage presence was not impressive meaning that there were no stage props to make it seem...continued

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Sharon
52 events 18 reviews

Very entertaining. Energetic, talented cast.

reviewed Jan 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from sunny
69 events 12 reviews

Very entertaining. Fantastic singing and great staging!

reviewed Jan 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Latisha Ella Johnson
24 events 11 reviews

Bravo!! Dreamgirls was wonderful!! Great cast, amazing voices,talent across the board. This is a must see performance.

reviewed Dec 22 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathy Kiel Tipton
41 events 9 reviews

Faaaaabulous!!

reviewed Jan 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from JR1955
9 events 8 reviews

This is a terrific show, a real class act all the way. Outstanding performances from the actors playing Effie, Curtis, Deena, and Lorelle. Other than some really bad wigs on a couple of the men, the technical aspects were superb.

reviewed Dec 16 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Laurie Hoffman Roshfeld
13 events 7 reviews

It was fabulous

reviewed Jan 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 7 reviews

This was a great show! Really fun and wonderful singing!

reviewed Jan 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lorraine Rosenberg
13 events 7 reviews

We loved it.Third time we have seen Dream Girls-this was the best.

reviewed Dec 15 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Ron McGowan
9 events 5 reviews

I have seen many productions of Dreamgirls, and I am always looking for that new great Effie White. After reading so much about this production and its star, I thought that I had lucked out. Although this Effie was good, she was not the...continued

reviewed Dec 21 2012 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 4 reviews

The singing talent in this production is over the top! Effie's vocals are superb. Curtis and James Early are phenomenal. All in all, this is fabulously well done. Signature should be proud. Kudos to all of the players.

reviewed Dec 21 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1