1552604599 falsettos tickets 3
Rated by 33 members
GARY HIRSCH
Review from GARY HIRSCH
80 events 45 reviews

The acting and the singing were very good. I especially liked the performance and singing of the wife/mother. I did not care for the songs and the storyline at all. The songs seemed to long and repetitive. I was expecting more of a comedy.

reviewed Apr 10 2019 report as inappropriate
floyd stephen
Review from floyd stephen
82 events 41 reviews

singing was awesome, everything was on point

reviewed Apr 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Atlkarin
Review from Atlkarin
58 events 18 reviews

A truly fabulous cast -- loved every minute!

reviewed Mar 22 2019 report as inappropriate
David York
Review from David York
10 events 5 reviews

The singers were talented and worked hard. While it picked up in the second act, there was not much to the story. And the set was very bland. Enjoyable enough but not my favorite at Actors Express.

reviewed Mar 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Mike K.
Review from Mike K.
10 events 4 reviews

An O.K. story line that took some time to build. However, the quality of the actors was superb! Fun evening.

reviewed Apr 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Michael Reedy
Review from Michael Reedy
8 events 3 reviews

Actor's Express has hit another home run! Don't miss it!

reviewed Mar 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Richard G. Rhodes
Review from Richard G. Rhodes
9 events 3 reviews

Outstanding performance, every in the cast was awesome.

reviewed Apr 12 2019 report as inappropriate
John S
Review from John S
18 events 2 reviews

Great show. Go see it.

reviewed Mar 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Frank Smetana-Ford
Review from Frank Smetana-Ford
2 events 2 reviews

I knew some of the songs ahead of time from online listening but only a few. Many were a surprise including the opening and closing numbers of both acts I and II. This is a very emotional, serious musical with deep themes. Only a few songs...continued

reviewed Apr 18 2019 report as inappropriate
Joe
Review from Joe
11 events 2 reviews

Outstanding cast and great singing. Filled with many topics and emotions. Go see it!

reviewed Apr 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Phil Keeling
Review from Phil Keeling
19 events 2 reviews

Possibly the best overall cast I’ve ever seen at AE: and I’ve seen a lot of great casts there.

reviewed Mar 28 2019 report as inappropriate
outlawa1
Review from outlawa1
44 events 2 reviews

This witty emotional roller coaster of a play is very well-performed by it’s cast of just 5 actors. The set and costumes are minimal, allowing the music and lyrics to shine. Very enjoyable.

reviewed Mar 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Mary Thorpe
Review from Mary Thorpe
3 events 1 review

Amazing, a must see!!!

reviewed Apr 18 2019 report as inappropriate
Cheryl Louden
Review from Cheryl Louden
3 events 1 review

Great show!!!

reviewed Mar 28 2019 report as inappropriate
Naima McCorvey
Review from Naima McCorvey
1 event 1 review

IT was awesome! i loved the intimacy of the theater and the performances were phenom! after i left my daughter and I watched the performance on amazon with the original cast at Lincoln Center and i must say, the performance i saw at The Actors...continued

reviewed Mar 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Joaquinff
Review from Joaquinff
6 events 1 review

Really fun and super talented cast!

reviewed Mar 20 2019 report as inappropriate