Beneatha 050913
4.6 / 5 Rated by 10 members
Review from Eugenia Jacobs
78 events 10 reviews

The show was great. I parked directly across the street for $5. I had a front row seat. Great service!

reviewed May 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lori
15 events 4 reviews

The play was excellent!! Thank you Goldstar for bumping me up to the first row. Beneatha brought the play to life. All of the actors were amazing! Would definitely recommend it and would recommend using Goldstar for all of your ticket performances.

reviewed Jun 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 3 reviews

Beneatha's Place was thought provoking and clever. The characters were so convincing to the audience. I laughed and I cried; but most of all I learned some valuable lessons.

reviewed May 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from A.N. Rennie
6 events 3 reviews

Great show. Great discussion of critical race theory through the exploration of Beneatha's growth and transition and the traditions that were expressed over 40 years.

reviewed May 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from David Meyers
11 events 2 reviews

Good acting. Play itself did not shed much light on our current understanding of racial issues. Characters were largely caricatures. Playwright is no Lorraine Hansberry. Anna Deveare Smith did a better job of elucidating racial issues in her...continued

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Fleesie Hubbard
8 events 1 review

Excellent play, excellent cast! I saw both plays in the Raisin Cycle, and really enjoyed both! Bravo Center Stage!

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Stephen
4 events 1 review

Great and honest play about race. Very thoughtful "sequel" to Raisin in the Sun". I enjoyed the actors' performances and how they transform in the second act of the play.The seats we had from Goldstar were great.

reviewed May 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Chezhollywood
2 events 1 review

The seats were excellent!! The performance was great!! I love Center Stage!!

reviewed May 21 2013 report as inappropriate