Dc curry 030413 temp
Rated by 23 members
Jade
Review from Jade
Red Velvet 42 events 13 reviews

Old school comedy. Absolutely funny. He kept it 100 as they say. Great comedy, very comfortable on stage. The stage is his second home. Bravo to DC Curry!

reviewed Apr 17 2014 report as inappropriate
DEBORAH KNIGHT
Review from DEBORAH KNIGHT
Red Velvet 68 events 11 reviews

Don "DC" Curry is truly a phenomenal comedian. He has a way of talking about real life situations with a comedic spin. I would definitely return if/when he returns. A great show at a fantastic price.

reviewed Apr 18 2014 report as inappropriate
Tasha Oatis
Review from Tasha Oatis
35 events 11 reviews

Don DC Curry was hilarious and I laughed the entire time he was on stage. The opening act was even funny. Overall I enjoyed his show and would pay to see him again.

reviewed Mar 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Marc & Erica E
Review from Marc & Erica E
28 events 7 reviews

Excellent show and the venue is nice.

reviewed Mar 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Michell Allen
Review from Michell Allen
7 events 5 reviews

He was very funny , had a great time.

reviewed Apr 18 2014 report as inappropriate
A. Rodriguez
Review from A. Rodriguez
7 events 5 reviews

I have seen him several times and he is just as funny as the first time I saw him. He's one of the funniest comedians out there.

reviewed Mar 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Nita
Review from Nita
18 events 5 reviews

Oh my goodness he was funny! Great delivery and wonderful topics. Not only that he was a nice guy. I will book to see him again.

reviewed Apr 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Harv
Review from Harv
10 events 4 reviews

great

reviewed Mar 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Deborah Lattimore
Review from Deborah Lattimore
22 events 3 reviews

DC Curry was excellent. Every joke was magnificent. Will definitely see him again. Oh the Long Island Ice Tea, WOW!

reviewed Apr 18 2014 report as inappropriate
lilcuba
Review from lilcuba
4 events 3 reviews

This was a really good show. He was funny and on point about alot of things. Opening was a equally good.

reviewed Mar 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Valencia Berner
Review from Valencia Berner
5 events 2 reviews

As always he was FANTASTIC!!!
Alabama always good and Kingsley did well. The venue really needs to make some adjustments - should be 2 item minimum purchase; food was a 1.0 rating for us (overcooked wings and very undercooked fries). The...continued

reviewed Apr 18 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

He is just as funny as ever. We had a great time.

reviewed Mar 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Michelle
Review from Michelle
3 events 1 review

5 star! Excellent!

reviewed Mar 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Stephanie Hull
Review from Stephanie Hull
10 events 1 review

He was HILARIOUS!! From start to finish he kept me laughing. He and J. Anthony are my favorites.

reviewed Apr 18 2019 report as inappropriate
Tiffany
Review from Tiffany
9 events 1 review

Hilarious. Worth every dime my boyfriend spent!

reviewed Apr 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

It was a funny show. The host and opening act were also funny.

reviewed Mar 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Anisha Thomas
Review from Anisha Thomas
1 event 1 review

The entire show was overshadowed by the mysogynist and transphobic tone he set by defending rapist Bill Cosby and his degrading commentary about trans celebrities.

reviewed Apr 18 2019 report as inappropriate
Scott Kover
Review from Scott Kover
1 event 1 review

The show was enjoyable. His opening act was hysterical. "DC" was pretty funny overall. The venue was quite disappointing. Disorganized with seating, food options were limited and it took a long while to get. When it was finally received it...continued

reviewed Apr 19 2019 report as inappropriate